My entry for week : NUMBER 11 GREEN ~ @photo52

in #photography4 years ago

CA05B9C8BA884D148D706581D62CDF7E.jpeg

https://steempeak.com/photography/@photo52/photo-52-2020-challenge-week-number-11

I always drink mint tea and I put it in my smoothies aswell. So together with the corona advice to always WASH YOUR HANDS this is my entry for week 11 Green.

5FDB58AD348341D0A58DA951BEE7408E.jpeg

E4843AA1E47344AC91548D1705133F1A.jpeg

Mint has a fresh pepper mint flavor. The herb is ideal as a garnish for desserts and also tastes very good in combination with fruit, like my smoothies. You can also cook mint with various vegetables or use it in sauce or in salads. Or like me make fresh mint tea from it!

Chopped mint with bland yogurt gives a tasty sauce that tastes great with Indian dishes and minced meat. I use it in the maroccan dishes I make aswell. Or make a dipping sauce with cucumber, cottage cheese and garlic, but cut it very very small. The leaves of mint are green and grow crosswise on the stem. They are elongated, ovoid and sawn and have a striking menthol scent. Currency originally grew in the countries around the Mediterranean.

Nowadays good quality mint is also grown in Dutch greenhouses and here you can buy it everywhere. Herbs have been grown and processed over the centuries. Some herbs have even been attributed to,be like magical powers. I haven’t experienced that, YET. In the Middle Ages, monks grew mint herbs in the monastery gardens. These were mainly used as medicinal herbs. Oh well so sad my love for Green Mint

1B68565B1A6B464687B135DC64C7F904.jpeg

STAY SAFE .......

Thank you for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, focus on being creative instead of being busy!

- “Consistent Actions, Create Consistent Results”

- “Not everyone is a blogger, but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

Member off the :

#heyhaveyamet #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

If you want to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

BF864FF8-B26E-4CD2-9B92-FE1CADCF1F54.jpeg

https://discord.gg/ZjRqPT

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin
#palnet #steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives #CC
#mediaofficials #steemterminal #heyhaveyamet #built-it

DATE : 15 March 2020

Sort:  

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Why are some children born with disabilities?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 27000 replies. Your next target is to reach 27500 replies.
You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Haha, I like the message at the end! Good advice for any time.

I like to grow my own mint and usually have a small "mint garden" with a variety of mint in it. My primary purpose is tea; I tried making ice cream with it once with mixed results. I never really thought about it with vegetables before; I'll need to give that a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60