Balance vs Support

in #photography6 years ago

I don't know if it happens to you guys or not, but most of the times my best shots, or at least the ones I prefer (since quality is one of the most subjective assets in the world), seem to come to me on the most unexpected occasions. I am specifically talking about this first image here.
It's nothing more than my Cat's grass... And yes, I write Cat with a capital "c", because that's how important she is!

One of these mornings I got up, hoping to catch a nice and dramatic sunrise, but nop, it didn't happen. The sky was cloudless, all blue and boring. Then something caught my eye, some weird shinny blobs in a place that shouldn't have any weird shinny blobs...
And there they were looking at me, few nice roundy dew droplets begging to be photographed. My morning was save!
I rubbed my eyes, swapped the zoom for the macro lens and started to press the shutter button!

This is one of the many shots I took on that morning, catching one of those droplets performing a balance stunt that would make any circus performer jealous!

Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm --- ISO 1000 --- f/25 --- 1/500 sec

DSC_0308-CS2-4-ST.png

© 2018 @brumest. All rights reserved.


Here in the other hand we have the opposite, there's not much balance involved, mainly support. The same sort of support that all our favorite cryptos seem to love to break lately! (breathe Bruno, breathe!!)

Anyway, both of these shots share something that I love to incorporate whenever it's possible. A black, or at least dark background. That always helps to highlight your main subject, whatever it is.

Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm --- ISO 400 --- f/9 --- 1/80 sec

DSC_0566-ST.png

© 2018 @brumest. All rights reserved.


LOOKING FOR MORE EXPOSURE ?

Q2.png


SUPPORT OUR WITNESS PROJECT BY VOTING FOR @QURATOR VIA:
SteemConnect or steemit.com
THAT SMALL GESTURE WILL MAKE A WHOLE LOT OF DIFFERENCE TO US!


BANNER3.png


“Life is like a camera. Focus on what’s important, capture the good times, develop from the negatives, and if things don’t work out, take another shot.”
- Author Unknown -


Sort:  

Nice shots!

It happens for me too. I have a plan and then something else shows up. If i remember to just have camera in hand then something always shows up if i can let my plan go a little bit. It feels really good!

I don't mind to change plans at all. I am a natural born improviser.
Something I developed and stayed with me since I started to "torture" guitars and rehearsing.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

The first shot is like a small snake who has just had a refreshing drink - really sweet! The second shop is like an intestine and tummy. I wonder who lost their tummy. You take brilliant shots :t

Thanks a lot, @deemarshall!
Love your interpretations :D

Hi @brumest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.731 which ranks you at #1425 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1424).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Creative use of colour key in the first one ☝️

Thank you very much, @raphaelhuber. Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13