Tissue!

in #photography6 years ago

Alright, so apparently today I got into a colorsplash mood, so I decided to post two more edits made using that technique . BUT with a twist... Both these shots were captured with my favorite vintage manual lens.

Black & whites and vintage lenses all in one?
Please someone hand me a tissue, my eyes are getting sweaty!

Anyway... Since both of these are pretty abstract I decided not to describe any of them. And to make things even more interesting I'll make a flash contest, a special challenge for my two dedicated readers...
The first one who guesses what both these shots are will get 2 STEEM from me.
No clues, no hints no nothing.

Sony a7 + Pentacon 50 1.8 --- ISO 100 --- f/1.8 --- 1/250 sec

DSC00637-WE.png

© 2018 @brumest. All rights reserved.


Here is the second candidate... Appearances are deceiving and the scale of it might mislead you. That's all the clues I'll give away. If you want the prize you better put that gray matter to work!

Both of these shots were captured with my trusty Pentacon 50mm and you are free to drool and admire its lovely bokeh on the first image.

Good luck and let the games begin!

Sony a7 + Pentacon 50 1.8 --- ISO 100 --- f/1.8 --- 1/400 sec

DSC00271-2-CS-ST.png

© 2018 @brumest. All rights reserved.



LOOKING FOR MORE EXPOSURE ?

Q2.png


SUPPORT OUR WITNESS PROJECT BY VOTING FOR @QURATOR VIA:
SteemConnect or steemit.com
THAT SMALL GESTURE WILL MAKE A WHOLE LOT OF DIFFERENCE TO US!


BANNER3.png


“Life is like a camera. Focus on what’s important, capture the good times, develop from the negatives, and if things don’t work out, take another shot.”
- Author Unknown -


Sort:  

I'll decline payout on this one if I'm right but my suggestions:
First is a wheelbarrow handle and second is a drawing pin in a fabric board

No need to decline anything, both wrong :p

The first one looks like a scaffolding joint. The second one is a knob on an alien spaceship... or maybe not, haha.

Nop, both wrong :p

Hi @brumest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.730 which ranks you at #1435 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1441).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #120.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97