You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Crete, Part 2 - Agiofárango, the Gorge of Saints II

in #photography6 years ago

Wow @shaka! These pictures are breathtakingly beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing this journey with us. I can only imagine the surreal feeling of walking past that well, past the ancient olive tree, and in the church. Thinking of 300 monks in caves all around. Imagining the history embedded there, must be overwhelming. I always find that places such as this, makes me feel nostalgic about memories that aren't mine and lives lived that I had no part in. Thank you for giving us the privilege of sharing a glimpse of your experience. I am looking forward to the monastery of Odigitria, can't wait!

Sort:  

Thank you for you comment. I feel in a similar way when visiting such historic places and try to imagine how life once played out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81