Do We Bloom Like Annuals?

in #photography6 years ago

Do we bloom like annuals? I would like to hope that we transform annually in some way or another.

I was walking up my driveway and this Hydrangea flower got me thinking. Every year I love when these bloom and they are sturdy and steadfast year after year. They withstand all kinds of weather and dogs and kids rattling by and yet they still bloom and are still beautiful year after year.

30114BDD-EBF4-4221-B7BB-3993EC7A49C0.jpeg

I have had some of the most trying times of my life the past four months. The kind that turns life as you knew it into something that is uncomfortable and unknown. The kind of reality that frankly scares you because of the uncertainty before you.

I have spent some time thinking about why life has bestowed these trials upon me? What is the purpose? Am I to learn and embrace patience and gratitude and to sincerely enjoy the simple things to the core? Is there a greater purpose? Am I to develop a business or app or website or something of that nature that provides support, relief, comfort, and hope to help others that are experiencing trials like mine?

The answer has not yet presented itself to me. It seems this year (my 38th year) I bloomed into some chronic health conditions and life situations that have no specific root cause that I found as of yet. Perhaps it was a multitude of things. Nonetheless, as far off as it may seem right now, I will bloom again into my new healthier, happier, optimistic self when it comes time to bloom next year. And as the year goes by I hope to weather the conditions as gracefully and beautifully as this hydrangea flower.

6B93384A-2BFA-48D1-8228-FA65D36410D6.jpeg

Peace

Sort:  

These are gorgeous, some of my favorites!

So beautiful! You will also be blooming soon! 😍

I hope so!

You are a beautiful flower in any season!

you will bloom again!!! so much love to you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62