You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growth disrupts. 🌱🌲

in #photography6 years ago

Oh yes! There's a book called The Big Leap, which mentions "the upper limit"–this is like a wall or a ceiling that restricts our growth, much like the concrete surrounding your trees. And some extraordinary trees (and people) operate in their "zone of genius" where new possibilities stretch us and grow us beyond the limitations of our surroundings. I see you as one of these people, sister, and I've witnessed you move through many "breakthroughs." And all the world is made better (more brilliant and beautiful) because of the growth in you.

Yes, these trees busting through the concrete provide great illustrations of the discomforts that come with growth. I'm also reminded of the dandelions that manage to find their way up through the cracks. These breakthroughs inspire me in my Work, as I focus my energy as a Creative Fire, a Warrior of Light, and a Sacred Medicine Cultivator. Aho.

Sort:  

@cabelindsay: You aid my growth! So much. THANK YOU for seeing me, and saying what you see. That is an extraordinary gift to give someone. And I see you do it often, for many. Honoring and witnessing our lil' micro-progressions along Life's Way. And there you are... knowticing.

You vitalize + energize
like a dawning sun,
early to rise. 🌅

Your Work reminds me of the dandelion wine I'd love to one day share with you and your beloved: alchemical, delicious, healing, light-bearing. Wanted! 💛🌻

knowticing.

What a gift you are, full of gifts. Thank you. Ah, this dandelion animation, I love it. I crave the day when we can drink dandelion wine together. In the meantime, I'll enjoy a cool glass of Dandy Blend, thinking of you @erikaharris.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91