TWB Art Prompt Contest #14 Pics!

Heyyo! So, I've never tried submitting art/photography for the Writer's Block Art Prompt Contest, but heck, I thought I'd try it! I honestly don't know why I haven't done it before.

Anyways, these are just a few odds-n-ends kinda photos in my camera roll that I thought would spark some interesting stories. We'll see if I'm right!

Attack Chicken!

IMG_0638.JPG

Besides making a lovely punk rock band name, I think this photo could spark, if anything, some humorous yarns about attack chickens or dirty pens or some old lady who has a camera duct taped to a speaker, watching the young adults she hired to feed her chickens for two weeks, like, feed her chickens, and then give helpful input whilst simultaneously scaring the ba-jeebus out of one male youth who didn't know of the existence of the camera. Or something like that totally made up situation.

Rear-view, Divided

IMG_0612.JPG

I don't know what you could pull from this. I'd be interested to see! I took this while waiting for my dad to drop off his "hot rod" (a '69 Chevy truck) to get an automatic transmission put in it. I was listening to Siamese Dream by the Smashing Pumpkins on cassette. This was a few hours before Hurricane Florence rolled in. It was surprisingly calm.

Purple Sky Apocalypse

IMG_0614.JPG

This was Hurricane Florence's fluffy face shown against the cold concrete surface of the Walmart I work at. The sky tends to turn purple towards dusk in North Carolina (when we're not getting that hella NC blue) and that, mixed with death clouds, made a very eerie baby. It didn't really start storming bad that whole night though, and I was able to flop around the parking lot, collecting carts until it was my time to leave and bite my blankets as Florence came knocking on my house.

Broken Flowers (Not the Jim Jarmusch/Bill Murray film)

IMG_0583.JPG

Yes, I know the world doesn't resolve around the Walmart parking lot, but I saw these yellow flowers just scattered in the concrete and I thought "Hashtag LP 3 album cover." No, I don't really think "hashtag," but if I did, then, well, that's my life. Deal with it. Either way, it was super cool and I did a black and white on it and, sure, maybe it'd be better with color, but that's what they said about Andy Griffith and that definitely didn't work out.

So.

Don't Trust the Raccoons!

IMG_0595.JPG

This is actually taken from the movie Night Moves by Kelly Recihardt who, fyi, is one of my favorite filmmakers. It was a funny spot? Kelly has some funny bits in her movies that break up the really tense sections.

No, this is not an affront against @rhondak, who I love dearly! Or Pom Poko, even though I guess those are Tanuki, not raccoons. (Random reference. If you don't get it, that's totally cool. It's a Disney/Studio Ghibli movie by Isao Takahata. It's a delight. The "tanuki" shape shift and drink energy drinks and stuff.)

Alright!

That's it! That's all I got! I hope the Writer's Block still loves me after this! :D

See y'all on the flip side!

Goodnight and.. well, you know the rest. ;D

(God bless)

Sort:  

These are some wonderful photographs! I really like the description and background to the photo underneath, not many people do that.

Thank you! Yeah, I thought a post with just a few iPhone 5 pics wouldn't be too interesting :P

"Hurricane Florence's fluffy face against the cold concrete surface of the Walmart I work at" - that's poetic!
"Chicken Attack" -

Oh my gosh, i remember that video XD I love it!

Listen at your own risk - Japanese yodeler Takeo Ischi / Ishii / 石井健雄 - New Bibi Hendl (Chicken Yodeling) Original (#gottalove this guy!!!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59