Geese in my garden!

in #photography4 years ago

Hi guys,

So I decided I'm going to try birding in my garden during the lockdown and put some bird seed out in the garden, got my camera and hid behind the curtain, hoping for the best and would you believe it, these two rather large Egyptian geese arrived rather unexpectedly. I would never have thought that such a large bird would be coming into my garden!

DSC_8520.jpg

The plant in the foreground is a blueberry bush that I places strategically for small birds to come sit on, but then it made a great place for this guy to peek through framing the face of the bird.

DSC_8493.jpg

This image is where the other bird was drinking water, I love the timing of this shot, it makes him look rather funny!

Hope you all have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59