New Backdrop = Late Night Photos!

in #photography6 years ago

I went to my local camera shop the other day with my girlfriend to pick up [even more] gels. We usually grab a paper backdrop or two while we’re there, because we always need them. There was a pretty wild brick backdrop that caught Anjel’s eye, and she had her heart set on it, so we got that instead of a standard color.

It totally reminds me of a 90s hip hop video, so I decided to play on that as much as possible.

I teased out one of my “clown wigs” and put on some wild makeup!

720DBE51-12DD-4284-A81E-A7AB0E24AB39.jpeg

That hat is probably the best part of the photo. Bonus points if you know what movie it’s from. ;)

8285C17F-4560-418D-B643-E20570499A8F.jpeg

Some makeup details:
Eyes: Melt Cosmetics in “Radon” & “Ganja”
C17FCEC8-37CC-4DB9-9D25-238400C08077.jpeg

Lips: Kat Von D Beauty Glimmer Veil in “Reverb”
573FE39F-079E-402B-86A7-7CE731AC3752.png

3019619D-41C0-4F2C-9288-F995640BB518.jpeg

Thanks for checking it out! Makeup, hair, lighting & modeling by @carazozula. Photography by my talented girlfriend, Anjel.

Sort:  

Girlfriend's really talented. Keep posting man. Would appreciate your support in return. :)

Thanks so much! Following you now- look forward to reading more of your work! :)

It'll mean a lot to me. :)

Captain Spalding! Haha not to give away to movie right away if people are still pondering. You looked fierce with those shades, but those fiery lids and red hair really glowed in the orange and purple gels! Gorgeous as always, ladies!

Yes! haha! I love those sunglasses- I found them on Melrose Ave for $10! They had a ton of wacky colors, and I regret not buying a pair in every color. I'm not lacking in the sunglasses department as it is, so maybe it's for the best that I didn't buy them all ;) Thank you so so much! xx

Ugh! Your hair and makeup is perfect! I love how bold the overall look is.

Awww thank you darlin! I love putting the wackiest colors together- they make it feel more surreal! <3

I love the combination of the glasses and your brows, well thought out! The overall look is absolutely​ stunning!

Love it, thanks to both of you for sharing your talent! <3

Omg thank you so much! It's funny how things kind of end up complimenting each other perfectly! <3

Keep on using that lighting....it's fantastic! :)

I sure will! Thanks man!!

That's a seriously awesome shade of blue!
Great photos.

Thank you so much!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63