Photoshop Challenge- Before & After Harsh Shadow Removal

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Steemit!

I'm about to head off to grab coffee and go to work, but I wanted to share with you a serious Photoshop challenge I've been dealing with. One of my clients requested a photo I wasn't a fan of- the diffuser we had on location was not working with us, and left us with a lot of gnarly shadows. But they loved this photo, so I was determined to make it work for them.

Screen Shot 2018-02-19 at 9.47.24 AM.png

This is the image before- those shadows are making my skin crawl. It was such a hot day and the desert is not forgiving.

I've spent most of this weekend working on this photo, and I finally looked up and went "oh shit, the shadows are gone!"

DSC_3819.jpg

This is the after. I'm not done with it- I have details to add back in (like on his shirt) that I lost removing the shadows and some final touches, but I'm happy that the shadows are no longer the center of attention on here.

Happy Monday, Steemit! Let me know what you think below! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54