You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures In Trying To Take Your Own Headshots | Randomness

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Are you intentionally angling your face each time to the camera? I have always found that buddha smile is the best way to go - the relaxed half smile, just look straight into the camera and imagine you are buddha :) EDIT but I am also absolutely a shameless exhibitionist and have no issues at all about presenting myself to a camera, or a stranger, full on. I know it is not so easy for most people. But I do think you should at least try a couple straight on, relaxed, looking straight into the camera with a half smile and see what happens

Sort:  

just look straight into the camera and imagine you are buddha :)

Buddha Steel.

Lol! I wasn’t intentionally doing anything but looking at them I do angle my head a weird way 🤔 lol.

I am going to have to give the Buddha smile a try, and yes you are quite the exhibitionist.. as I could neve pull off those looks you do 😉

Thanks for the advice! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90