You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Ségou to Bandiagara : Sociology research field in Mali...

in #photography5 years ago

You have a PhD in anthroplogy and sociology... and you've traveled to exotic places like these... and you're a self-taught guitarist and composer, and you play jazz standards beautifully... you're amazing!!!

And here is Drew Havey, a talented young musician from Iowa, now living in Chicago, with his original compositions, free to listen to here: https://soundcloud.com/hay-vee/tracks

Sort:  

Hi Carol!
Yes indeed I studied in this area ...
But I didn't become a sociologist ...
I didn't completely become a baker either ...
I play guitar but it's not my job ...
I am looking for and I will always and always look !!

A big thanks for this great message! (and for resteeming ! :)
You're too kind ... ^^

You're a man of many talents - and your accomplishments with just the guitar would suffice, so it matters not whether you "completely become" a baker or sociologist or anything else. You seem to live large and enjoy life, and that is the greatest accomplishment, I say! And you're most welcome - I'm only sorry I don't catch all your latest posts before that -day window expires. Not that I can upvote - I did "Power Up," but my dust vote remains a useless once cent. Alas. I'd be handing off jackpots every day if I had unlimited voting power. :)

Once again, thank you for your super encouraging messages! :)
I'm listening to Hay vee ... I like it a lot! Where do you discover this truely authentic sound ?

Hay Vee is a friend of @mvkean. In college, his apartment went down in flame (the fire started in a bagel shop on the main floor and took several apartments and more than one building in all). Havey lost a cat named Warhol in that fire. This will haunt me forever. Havey's girlfriend lost all her original artwork as a art major - that's too mind blowing for me to comprehend. But Havey's music has a light, bright, upbeat quality in spite of any darkness. And the whistling! thank you for listening and commenting, @bakingjazzpower! If you're ever in New York... or Chicago....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73