week eleven-- more fun with a long lens

in #photography5 years ago

most of my shooting for this project has been done with a relatively wide zoom lens, but for this week, i played more with a longer zoom lens. more image compression, shallower depth of field, and the freedom to focus on things beyond where my feet can carry me definitely changed what i looked for and how i shot this week

71

71.JPG
almost had the opportunity to shut down main street to film a video, but didn't fight hard enough to make it happen. here's the shot i had in mind (minus the traffic)

72

72rr.png
crews were installing safety lines around town. i'd never noticed how terrifying our utility poles look until their work drew my attention to them

73

73.JPG
i fucking love yellow crocuses, and i love that they're popping up everywhere these days!

74

74.JPG
more evidence that the seasons are changing; more symbolism of my mood

75

75.JPG
there's an outrageously campy restaurant downtown that i'd never been in until recently. here's an example of how extra this place is-- one of many such window displays they share with pedestrians

76

76.JPG
two colleagues on the way back from lunch. very interesting bunch of people!

77

77.JPG
so i've been talking about my mood improving with the weather, but that doesn't change the fact that i am neurodivergent and put a lot of energy into managing my mental health. i guess a mood improvement wouldn't be a big deal if it didn't start from a place that needs improving, huh? sometimes i catch moments where my environment reflects this inner struggle, and can't help but laugh. i wonder what these moments look like to anyone other than me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68