week three (15-21)

in #photography6 years ago

the whole week hasn't been hectic, but the last half has been, and i'm TIRED AF. will it show in my photos from this week? let's find out!

15

15.JPG
I've been using my hands a lot in the last few weeks-- sanding floors, demo & cleanup, dumpster diving, fixing bikes & mowing lawns-- and my hands are lookin a lil rough. not pictured-- the big ole blister on my right hand (cause it was olding the camera!)

16

16.JPG
there was rain in the forecast every damn day this week, but it never rained as hard as this day. i've also never taken a picture of the rain (i don't think), so i took the opportunity to practice burst mode, and this was my favorite

17

17.JPG by this point in the week I was feelin pretty tired, so i laid down pretty early, and my cat decided to join me. she really loves sitting in this bag

1818.JPG the beginning of the busy-ness-- an event, a panel, a performance. powerful, timely, challenging, growthful (is that a word?)

19

19.JPG the brand new mural in Cumberland, one of the outcomes of the Great Mountain Mural Fest organized by Southeast Kentucky Community & Technical College. participants learned every step in the process, from planning to execution, in order to take back to their home communities. super cool!

20

untitled2.png members of the 2018 Kentucky Rural-Urban Exchange cohort discuss their relationships to place on the grounds of Hindman Settlement School

21

21.JPG joe flies off a rope swing into Carr Creek Lake. it ain't summer without a rope swing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66