week two (8-14)

in #photography6 years ago

week two of my photo project has been nice! sometimes a commitment can be hard to keep-- like RETURNING to the gym after the pride and accomplishment of going in the first place wears off. instead, i was grateful to have this project this week. i even told some friends about it and had a good conversation about having a practice and the dopamine that comes along with it. i haven't shared the photos with anyone but y'all yet tho...!

8

8 vert.png
first selfie/nude of the project! my cat scratched the shit out of me and i really liked the angle and the way it made my skin look

9

9.JPG
I GOT MY CAR BACK!!! it broke down about a month ago, which was really tough on me! it helped me put a lot in perspective, though

10

10.JPG
first counseling appointment in a minute. been going for almost 10 years now. shudder to think where i'd be without it!

11

11.JPG
got to visit hazard for work and took the back roads into town-- the same way i drove around this time three years ago when i was first moving there. this bridge was one of the first things i saw, and that vision and that feelings has always stuck with me

12

12 vert.png
now that my brother's moved in, we've got a LOT of bikes in the house-- i'm finally fixing up my second one, and he brought one, too! plus this was a chance to practice low-light photography

13

13.JPG
another low-light shot. lots of construction in town means lots of good free lumber in dumpsters just waiting to be salvaged!

14

14.JPG
lunch with the fam. glad we got to spend some time together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71