Attention @sultnpapper - Another Sign for You

in #photography6 years ago

@sultnpapper, here is another sign you might like for your collection. You said only one entry for your competition, and I had already promised the one I entered. Rightly so, as it turns out; thank you for my prize. This one has its merits too.

At the end of my road is a house which is certainly unique. The owner has scrounged all manner of weird and wonderful materials. Tons of reclaimed wood. Hundreds of wine and other bottles. A myriad shapes and sizes of windows. Pretty much every roofing material known to man (or woman, for such is the owner/builder.)

This is how she protects herself and her property:

Catweasel-Sign-2.png
Sign on a neighbour's gate, photographed by Catweasel.

I can vouch for the presence of all the neighbour's guardians as indigenous species except the Guinea cock. Several locals have Guinea fowl, though, and they are some of them not the friendliest of creatures. You do not want to hear the way some of them talk to me. And the dog is a sweetie.

Catweasel.gif

Trust me, I'm a doctor.
Catweasel

No problem is so large or so difficult that it cannot be blamed on someone else.

cws.gif

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

cws.gif

The Alliance

cws.gif

SteemUSA

cws.gif

Isle of Write

cws.gif

#thesteemengine #thealliance #steemusa #isleofwrite

cws.gif

Sort:  

When @catweasel says, "trust me I'm a doctor",

yes, that is quite a sign you captured there, it is amazing that she train all those little creatures as guards, but I wouldn't go on her property to test just how good a job she did training them, I'd take her word for it on this one.

She told the truth about the dog, I've met him. I have to assume she's telling the truth about the rest. So no, I will not be going in there.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations @catweasel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

i rarely catch a post of yours other than your curations, so i had to stop by and say hi and what a great sign!!

Is there really something worthwhile guarding on this property. If you are aware the dog is indeed friendly, then what is your relationship with this eccentric person like?

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.41$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #135 (5/15/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

I love that, haha!

Without a doubt, this is the best sign I have seen all week. Maybe all month. Maybe even all year! LOL! So glad you let us see this gem!

_PYPT-ThanksForSharing.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86