You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peaking Over The Fence To See The World Outside

in #photography6 years ago

Are you sure you didn't get our weather? We usually get rain every day in rainy season and everything gets pretty mucky. I think the fence looks awesome. It is funny how when you think you are going to make the property closed in, it actually looks bigger? NIce views now too. I bet your daughter loves her freedom now too! You have a train track in front of your house on the other side of the road. Do you get many trains passing by?

Sort:  

We never get weather this wet. It's been a weird spring. I am enjoying the fence. It gave us an excuse to clear the forest overgrowth and it looks nice.. It's nice to let my toddler run round. Less stressful. We do get tons of trains. It's a track that has lots of trains hauling cargo. Some day's we'll get a few, other days we'll get 10 pass by. I like it though. Trains are fun to watch.

There was a train track about 1 block from my grandparent's house. There was also a small station. It was mostly passenger trains that passed through their small town. We used to love watching the people get on and off. In summers when we stayed with my grandparents, we used to take the train into town once a week for shopping.

That's really neat. We don't have passenger trains anymore. Just corporate trains. I'd love to ride one someday. Nearest place to do that is 3 hours away.

When I was 17 years old I travelled across Canada from Pacific coast to the Atlantic (8000 miles) by train. That was the best ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86