Daily haiku and writing prompt (April 17, 2019)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I cannot believe that we have reached the second half of National Poetry Month already! Time flies!

How many poems have you written and/or read so far? Do you have a favorite? Share your link in the comment section...

Somwehere in the Mediterranean Sea
EXIF DATA
Camera: Nikon D750 - Lens: Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8
ISO 100 - Focal length: 105mm - Aperture: f/3 - Exposure time: 1/125s
Haiku #26

Leaves dance away
twirling in the unseen wind
like happy children.

©2018 Cendrine Marrouat

Your turn now! Write a haiku, six-word story or short poem based on the image above. If you prefer publishing the piece on your blog, please link to this prompt there. For example: Poem inspired by Cendrine Marrouat's daily visual prompt.

Announcement:

Emily Stamets let me share my two cents about theatre on her Find Your Light podcast. You can hear me speak at 17'23 here. But do not fast forward. Listen to the entire episode. Great insights and voices overall!

I am also featured on Books Charming. In this interview, I discuss my latest book, share advice to writers and more...



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://creativeramblings.com/poetry/daily-haiku-and-writing-prompt-26/
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61