WHAT'S UP WITH GREEN?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Have you noticed the absence of green in most of famous photographer's photos? They started this trend that nowadays is seen everywhere.
Why? Because green is a very powerful colour that captures our attention, and sometimes we don't want this.


Imagine that you take a photo of someone in a beautiful landscape, but you want this person to be the main character of the picture. Usually landscapes have green on them, so probably the attention is going to be focused in this vibrant colour before than in our model. To correct this, we can just desaturate all the green tones, achieving an incredible and very pretty result. Other variant that I love is to modify this tones and convert them to yellow and orange tones, they always fit very good in all kind of pictures!


But we should not abuse of these techniques. Green is a very beautiful color, which often looks very good in our photographs, and it's a pity that we make it disappear. A good photographer always knows when to do it.

Posted using Partiko Android





Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

I like your helpful style, which does not push your own way of behaving on Steemit.

ahh... the photo really makes me feel happy... good to see... which camera have you use?

I use a humble Nikon d3400, willing to buy new lens hahah. I'm glad that you like my photo! Your content is cool, you have my follow!

Posted using Partiko Android

Jason - you are being hit by the bot because your replies are considered scams. Why? Because you say the same thing to everybody.

You have made some good posts, so I know you have the ability to be more original and sincere in your replies. If you continue this way, you'll end up going to zero Rep - and this is the last time I upvote you so as to protect you from a flag. Please learn from your mistakes.

He is still at it. Just spammed 3 of my posts. I have reported to steam cleaners

I checked and saw his comments. I think steem cleaners are for undoing flag damage? They can rid you of spammers?

Anyway, let's make a note, his Rep is now 62. How low will it go if he gets attacked?

Yes steem cleaners primary purpose is to stop spam. You can report abuse here http://steemcleaners.com/reports/new

They will track and continue to flag; you even get paid a small dividend for reporting them.

image.png

A thought. He has risen to a Rep of 62, so he must firmly believe he is doing something right. He needs to be disillusioned.

Its just a comment scam and needs to be stopped.

If he gets 10 flags each time, he'll soon see his Rep go down and he'll stop. No other way - I tried the nice way, but he did not even answer me

welcome to steemit. Steemit is not a get-rich-quick scheme as you have to put in a lot of work. Coming into steemit now that things are tough because of RC (resource credit) troubles and low prices might even make things more difficult for you but I don't want you to give up easy.

There are things you must do if progress quickly on steemit as a content creator. Here are my 8 tips for success on steemit.
~ First you have to produce quality content. The community always appreciate and rewards that. Content is king.
~Secondly you have to join communities like STEEM SCHOOL by @dobartim, JOE PARYS ACADEMY by @Joeparys or SUNDAY WAFRO PARTY by @wafrica.
~ Thirdly you have to participate in challenges to get free stuffs to help your journey. The FreeWriteHouse contest by @mariannewest is an easy contest to checkout.
~Fourthly remember to use tags that match your post and also use the Wafrica tag cause they reward quality contents with upvotes.
~Fifthly I recommend you download the Partiko App on play store for steemit cause it will give you a great UX (User experience) and you also earn points for your activities with you can use on your post later as upvotes.
~Sixthly you have to leave quality comments on peoples post as this is a great way to get followers on the platform.
-Seventhly, you should remember to play some games and have fun with STEEMMONSTERS.
~Eighthly, try other DApps such as Dtube and Dlikes, you might find your calling there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Since when does Spain qualify as West Africa?

If some think he is misusing it, could they flag him?

I guess you talking about wafrica. Why would you flag him if he extends his support to others instead of just west Africa?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think we are using different languages.

It was suggested he use wafrica, despite him being Spanish. I can see this causing him problems, as he might be given support and then someone from that community, learning he is from Spain and is not a West African, might think he joined the community falsely so as to get upvotes from them - and THEY would flag him

FYI, I do not flag anyone - or rather, I have a very few times but because they were extremely abusive (in other words, only in self-defence).

Now I understand what you are trying to say. As long as he writes quality post, he is welcomed to use the wafrica tag.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @cerealex! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to the platform and I wish you much success meeting people here.

Welcome to steemit @cerealex.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Providing little tips on how professional photographers think is good, but I suggest you include photos to illustrate the points you make - for instance, you could have tinted the leaves in your photo, providing a couple of examples.

I came here because I saw a comment of yours...and many here will disagree with me, but, if someone compliments me on my photos and then asks me to check his, I immediately assume he did not like mine, he just wants me to look at his.

Throw in a hint that you are a photographer (for instance, "as a photographer, I am always on the lookout for posts by others who have talent" or " a fresh point of view") and I enjoyed seeing yours, because ....(give a reason).

My way is less honest maybe, but it makes the other person curious about my photos, instead of withdrawing because I am one of hundreds who ask... (I am not a photographer, I was just illustrating the point I wanted to make.)

Remember, if you show others that you appreciate their talent, they automatically assume that for you to have such good taste, you must also be talented :)

Anyway, welcome and I hope you make many friends here.

Yes, you are absolutely right. I have just started here and I didn't know how to make myself reach other people, I'm trying different techniques. I appreciate a lot your comment and I will try to follow your advice. Thank you very much! I'm glad that there is people like you in this platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

To help give you a tiny boost (your rep + start bringing in a bit of cash) I bought you some votes - only $1.250, but you should receive about #1.4, plus get a few points on your rep.

For detailed info of how you are doing, you can use this link:

https://steemworld.org/@cerealex

try it....you'll end up using it every day, I do.

I've looked at the link, but I don't really understand how have you done this and how does it works, can you try to explain it to me? By the way I'm very thankful for your action, I was astonished when I entered on steemit and saw this. Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Steemworld is a platform which helps you see the information you need about your own account at Steemit.

For instance: When you have enough power, you can upvote others (At present value of Steem, I think you need about SP250. However, when you get there and you can reward others with an upvote of at least 1c - then your voting power changes with each vote you make.

In Steemworld, look at the top left, you'll see a ring. It tells you how much voting power you have left (if you place cursor over it and pull to the 100%, you will see how long, how many hours you need to get back to full voting power.

Next under that is Stats:

It shows you how much SP you have. Under that, the next important line is: RC Status

For instance, to make a post, you need to have over 30billion. You will see it go down with every reply/comment you make. As your SP (SteemPower) grows, so will your RC Status (at 100%)

The rest, take your time to learn them, as you are not likely to need them soon, you must grow stronger first.

Every now and then you will see the person who creates the platform places a notice, telling you he has made a new post.

Go to read it and check out the comments also. An important, for you, point is that if you give him an upvote (even if not worth anything yet) and post a nice, well thought out comment, he gives you an upvote - which is worth more than mine are. This is also a good way to grow. Be genuine, be real with your comments, showing you have given some thought to their post...and many will reward you with an upvote as a thank you. But never ask for upvotes or for others to come look at your post. Find nice ways to tempt them to come.

Hello @cerealex,
Currently We’re supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. You may like it, check my support here.

To get more 15SP delegate and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.
Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit! 😇😇😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @cerealex
As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72