Freezelight

in #photography5 years ago


Continuation of experiments with light on a long exposure. Location - an abandoned berth from the grain elevator, Samara.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post has received a 5.61 % upvote from @boomerang.

Hi chanych85,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow, absolutely beautiful effects. Just because of approaching Christmas time that reminded me on such colorful events that we try to do during these festive days. Looking at pictures the colors are so intense that makes everything to glow that looks like a magic, I bet the children will be really happy to see it. You should try later once the ground covered with snow such effects too :)

Thanks for the feedback.)
Soon there will be another post with similar photos. And there are plans to make many more different photos using different colors.)

The trails of light look so lovely and futuristic. Nicely captured :D.
                     
Congrats for your curie vote ^_^.

Thanks for the feedback.)

Everybody loves photos taken with the long time exposure :)
not so long ago I also made few shots like this. compared to yours they were completely lame and without any bigger vision or idea. your post gave me a booster of creativity. photo with red and blue "hurricanes" is my favorite one. below few samples of my last happy shooting session.

IMG_4007.jpg

IMG_4006.jpg

IMG_4018.jpg

I started the same way, just haphazardly waving a flashlight. Later, some ideas began to appear.)) And various devices for color effects.)
I wish you success in creativity.)

Here a lot depends on the background. It is advisable that there are no dynamic objects - napimer as on your photo - a flag. Slightly turn the camera to the right - what would be more of a night city.

Once again you have taken great freeze light photos. I enjoy looking at the very much.

Thanks.) Soon there will be a continuation.)

The more, the merrier !

Congratulations for your art!
I am happy to meet your post and I say thanks to@c-squared ti take me here.
Sorry, but I do not understand the location. Can you explain me better.
Thanks and Steem on!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank.)
Shooting location - Russia, the city of Samara, the Volga river bank - an abandoned pier for loading grain.
53.180230, 50.071478 - location coordinates

Ahahah...you send me also the coordinates.
I was asking only abou the country, because I did not know where Samara was.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, now you know the exact coordinates of the place.))))

That was a great light effect and beautiful too @chanych85. I didn't know that light could bring such wonderful effect in a photo. I especially like the first and second photo, the twisted of yellow, blue and red light. Have you tried to video it? The progression of the light .. it sure attracted kids if you show it during christmas party. I cannot wait to see your others light project .

Thanks for the feedback @oliviackl .)
There will be no such effect on the video. To create videos you need another props. Fresh photos will be in the near future.) I can show a few old posts on a similar topic.)

https://steemit.com/photography/@chanych85/soksky-galleries-freezelight

https://steemit.com/photography/@chanych85/45k77e-night-photo-freezelight

wow.. how you did it...all photos were beautiful. i especially love the soksky version. you good with freezelight @chancych85. Average you need how long to complete each photo?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank @oliviackl .)
Exposure on each photo from 30 seconds and above. The main thing is that the camera would remain motionless all this time. Well, then - a matter of fantasy.)))

You have a great fantasy, creativity and imagination.. You use tripot to fix the camera? unless you have a steady hand to hold the camera...💪

Posted using Partiko Android

The fantasy is not as good as it seems.)

Yes, the camera is placed on a tripod - it is impossible to hold it in the hands of 30 seconds with absolutely no movement. Any, even the smallest vibration will already be noticeable in the picture

The fantasy is not as good as it seems.)

I think it good for me.. Maybe try other colors in next project. I curious how the effect in the pictures. but blue, red and orange really look nice in the photo. Would you able to draw a christmas tree with that?

Posted using Partiko Android

Now we are looking at the new prop to diversify the photos.)
You can try a Christmas tree, but it is difficult to draw any specific objects. But I will definitely try.))

So amazing what can be done with technology and some light. The trails look very good and professional. I love the 3rd photo as the shape is amazing. Is the light really white or have you edited the color? Just asking as I really like that it's white. It creates very nice contrast to the dark sky and illuminated city in the back.

Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for the tip.) I'm still learning.)
Yes, the color is really white - an ordinary LED flashlight was used there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00