Cymbidium Orchid - Pink and White

Orchid (Orchidaceae)

Some of the most beautiful flowers on the planet, and funny enough it boasts the largest family of species in the world, with more than between 25,000 - 30,000 species. Orchids are extremely adaptable, and grow in almost all climates except for frigid and arid extremes. Although they don't always seem that adaptable under my care........

Orchid species are pantropical, which enables them to grow in different tropical countries, and also endemic, only found in specific countries or habitats. However most orchid species grow in tropical forests, but others can be found in semi-desert regions, near the seashores.

While some are self-pollinating, most rely on specific insects or birds for pollination. As a matter of fact, most orchids depend on a single species of bird or insect for pollination, so should something happen to the birds or insects, that species of orchid might face extinction. Thus we can see the importance of maintaining balance in the echo system, as its all interlinked.

Hope you have a good day.

Sort:  

My mother favorite flower, she says it brings good vibes into the house.

I would like to agree with your mother, thanks for the share.

Fantastic photography! I hope to see more from you.

Thank you for the kind words, I am a fan your you work too.

hey, İt flowwer so nice 😇

woow,, It is really a nice flower,, you are lucky you have them at home,, thats soo sweet

I suppose I am lucky. Thank you

I can' t do without hese flowers. They are juist like singing !

I guess the overall feeling is happiness, glad they make you want to sing.

I love orchids too, they are just amazing!!! It's mine :
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@olgy-art/color-challenge-purple-orchid-on-my-window

Had a look at yours, absolutely beautiful, thank you for sharing.

Awwww many thanks 😊😊😊

Hey, cool pics :)
thank you for making my day a bit better! :D

I am glad they were able to help lift your mood.

Nice simple information... I love the detail on the first photo!

Thank you, glad you liked it.

Çok güzel bir yazı, ve bilgilendirici

Thank you, I am glad you found the information helpful.

Very beautiful flowers, you have a talent of a photographer)

I am still learning when it comes to photography, but thank you for the comment it is very kind of you to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92