Children of India

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I have completely fallen in love with India and with the 10 year visa available to Americans, it's almost a necessity to go back! One of my favorite parts of my journeys has been the children. The children of India loved being photographed almost as much as they loved filling their lives with joyful play. Everywhere I went kids were beaming with pride, inviting photos even if they didn't mention it. I've gone through about 5700 photos and here are some of my favorites from my trips.


Exhausted during a long train ride

Our river crossing captain in Hampi

The schoolchildren excited for Diwali


These teens absolutely had to have a picture with me. They were so excited.

Sort:  

Very nice post.

Why thanks! So many memories in these photos. It's exciting to touch their lives even if it's in such a small way.

Thank you for sharing these amazing photo's. They capture a lot of character.

Indeed! Kids are so expressive which makes for great photos.

Congratulations @chris-bell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78