Beautiful India 2005 #6 – Analogous Photography

in #photography6 years ago

India21.png

Behind the Taj Mahal

Hello Steemians and Travelians!

Today I continue with my analogous photography post. All pictures I gonna be uploading in this posts or already uploaded are made with my analog camera. If you are interest, see here the old posts:

Part #1: Prequel
Part #2: The guy from the airport
Part #3: First time I flew
Part #4: Culture shock
Part #5: Taj Mahal

First of all: I scanned some of my best photographies for you. This time I took pictures in Agra. It was 2005 when I photographed Agra and the famous Taj Mahal. I didn't do any changes in Photoshop. No filters. No effects.


India33.png

India28.png


Equipment:
Nikon F55
28 ~ 100 mm
f/3.5 ~ 1/5.6 G


At this time we were backpacking from Delhi to Agra, Varanasi, Nepal and China. I want to show you some pictures of each place we visited.


India29.png

India31.png

India32.png

India24.png


I remember we went to the backside of the famous Taj Mahal. Here was something like a 'sand wall'. We were sitting on it and watching the sunset.

India11.png

India14.png

That's me. Doing some doodles in my sketchbook


The following three pictures were took with my digital Nikon D7000


Book01.png

Book03.png

Book06.png


Behind the Taj Mahal

Behind the Taj Mahal were a lot of locals and only a few tourists. It was really calmed. It was a lot of fun there.

India15.png

India16.png

India26.png


Taj Mahal (Crown of the Palace)

The Taj Mahal is an ivory-white marble mausoleum. It was built 1631 to 1648 by the Mughal Shah Jahan for his deceased wife Mumtaz Mahal.


India18.png


Agra is located in north middle of India in the state Uttar Pradesh. The capitol New Delhi is around 206 kilometres far away. It is quite easy to get there by van. I remember we went to a busstation and there were people asking us, if we want to go to Agra by van. Unfortunately I can't remember where exactily and how expensive it was. We read it in the Lonely Planet. I remember, it was not that difficult. I checked Tripadvisor for you. Fun fact: I found a post by someone from 2005, who wrote something about hotel Sheela. I slightly remember that hotel. And we arrived our hotel at night too. Anyway, the user gives some good explanations and helpful hints. Please follow this link to Tripadvisor and check AlanJ post I meantioned.


Stay tuned! To be continued.

Thanks for reading!


If you like my work check out my blog @chromasie. I am new here, so I don't have so many posts yet. But when you read this, I probably work on my next post.


I don't only model 3D stuff. I also like to paint, photography, photogrammetry, traveling etc. Stay tuned!


You can find me on:

Skecthfab_black64.png | Instagram_black64.png | Twitter_black64.png | YT_black64.png


I took all the pictures. I made all the 3D stuff and tutorials by myself. All pictures, tutorials and films belongs to me. Copyright 2018 Chromasie. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or publish them.

Sort:  

thanks for the lovely story and amazing pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82