What if your best friend made you a model? | CONTRAST with STYLE

in #photography6 years ago

   What would you do if your best friend told you suddenly: "Yo, dude, let's do a photo shoot, and I want you to be the model." Well, my @purplevision, as you may already have noticed by her perfect posts' aesthetics, is quite the perfectionist, witty and inventive gal. One day she came to me saying that 🠵. I, who do not miss one single chance to do anything crazy, said of course. Said when. Said where. Said how. 


   She was, of course, my stylist and makeup artist for the shoot. She did a pretty simple makeup look on me, with a perfect and neat winged eyeliner, and some passion red lips. She painted my lips that colour because she knew that what she wanted to do was a game of contrasts. 


   Her mum had in her closet a spectacular bright yellow blazer with a 90s vibe. That, combined with a houndstooth shirt that we stole from her little sister (she folded the hem so it looked like a crop top) completed the ensemble. 


   The result was this magic mix of contrasted clothes. Add to that the green plants and beautiful colourful walls in her building, and we were left with these pictures (which I particularly think look like they're from a magazine). 


@purplevision edited and polished them all to perfection, obviously.



   I loved the result of our mischief and I had so much fun doing this spontaneous shoot that sprouted out of a crazy sleepover. Posing has never been easy for me, but when your BFF is behind the camera there exists no embarrassment or shame big enough to dampen the pure fun of it. 

.

.

.

Give some love to @purplevision:


   I hope you liked our photo shoot as much as I did. Suggestions, requests, opinions? Leave them in the comments! 💬 


Sort:  

Pffahahaha se me habian olvidado estas!♥ You forgot the most important part: It was all shot on a Lg G3 🤣that explains A LOT!

A lot cuál!!!?? Si quedaron súper finas!! <3

Me encanta todo en estas fotografías! aaaa

Very beautiful! Only thing missing, are some nice high heels 😎

So true, but I'm a mess in heels. No one wants me in heels on the street xD

Hehe... remains to be seen ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66