Contest Winners Week 8 – “My Addiction“

in #photography6 years ago

Another week has gone by and I received some really awesome entries. Thank you so much to everyone for their fantastic contributions towards making this contest successful. A big great thank you also goes to all the new participants joining us every week.

Last week’s contest made everyone face their biggest addiction. There are probably many more addictions which no one wants to share, lol. For some, their addictions are their livelihood and they love what they do and depend on it, for others, it’s a hobby and they are crazy about it, for others it’s a form of relaxation, sport and fun or something they simply love and can’t get enough of.

So bearing that in mind, and the huge amount of entries I received this week, it is becoming increasingly difficult to select a limited number of finalists. I tried to be fair by choosing at least 1 photo from the various categories. So, here we are and this is the final selection.

THE WINNER AND THE FINALISTS IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER


THE WINNER IS:

@jaytaylor
“I am a confirmed barefoot addict”

jaytaylor.jpg

AND THE FINALISTS ARE

@vmoldo
“Creating images is my addiction!”

vmoldo1.jpg

@trudeehunter
“I am addicted to Fluid Art Painting”

trudeehunter.jpg

@thealeksgreen
“very near and dear to my heart, photography!”

thealeksgreen.jpg

@stevejhuggett
“Photographing Sunsets by the Ocean!

stevejhuggett.jpg

@stefi11
“My big addiction in life is coke and crisps/potato chips”

stefi11.jpg

@sophiaphr
“My Addiction is Sweets”

sophiaphr2.jpg

@smylie2005
“Coffee my kryptonite!”

smylie2005.jpg

@shiroe
“Sunset and Sunrise!”

shiroe.jpg

@shanu
“Yes! I’m addicted to Fashion!"

shanu.png

@rifkan
“the smell of a book means something extraordinary.!”

rifkan.jpg

@nomadsanonymous
“My addiction would certainly be camping”

nomadsanonymous.jpg

@nenennikka
“Addicted to taking selfies”

nenennikka2.jpg

@mirfaner
“my addiction is playing basketball,”

mirfaner2.jpg

@melserbonilla
“Fly Fishing is an addiction and passion"

melserbonilla.jpg

@martinsandersuk
“addicted to juggling"

martinsandersuk.jpg

@knusperkeks
“I am obsessed with colours and I love my coloured pencils”

knusperkeks.jpg

@jamiz
“the highest peaks in the Philippines
The campsite with the billion stars view”

jamiz.jpg

@irvet
“travel to ancient places”

irvet.jpg

@hornetnz
“My addiction in life is R/C airplanes!"

honetnz5.jpg

@bluefinstudios
“My addiction ….my camera!"

blufinstudios.jpg

@adesojisouljay
“The love for my music has made me an addict!"

adesojisouljay1.jpg

@ablaire
“Have you heard of anyone addicted to yarn?
There are a lot actually, and I am one of them.”

ablaire2.jpg

The prize money will be distributed later today:
The winner receives 1 Steem
The balance will be distributed evenly among the finalists


Thank you once again to all participants for making this contest a great success, you are all winners. Later today I will be announcing the theme for Week 9. If you have suggestions which are a little “out of the box” for different themes you would like to see in this contest please leave them in the comments section below.


On behalf of myself and all participants, I would like to extend my gratitude to @juliank for sponsoring this contest and making it all possible.

WELL DONE AND THANK YOU, EVERYONE
CONGRATS TO ALL WINNERS

AND HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL FOR OUR NEXT CONTEST
IF YOU ENJOY THESE CONTESTS PLEASE SHARE THIS WITH ALL YOUR FRIENDS


signature_7.gif


If you enjoy photography please join our Discord Channel here:

WOP_Banner.jpg


Sort:  

you're @claudiaz my favorite person ever in steemit, let's make somethings new and awesome next session :))
kept spirit my friend

thanks so much, that is so nice of you! have you seen the next contest already? https://busy.org/@claudiaz/photo-fun-contest-week-9-i-am-guilty-of

Big congratulàtions to the winners. Pity i saw the competition late. Will surely contest in the next one.

Thank you, Abbie - see you in the next round! x

@abbiephoto, I look forward to that, it will be announced today.

Congratz to the winner

Thank you, Gwen! x

Thank you! It's my first win! Happy happy Jaybird! :o) dancing x

These are very impressive work Excellent UpVoting

Thank you claudiaz for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.30% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

followed and upvoted!
hope you like mite too :)

Congrats to the winners! Will try to be in the next one! Well done!

@nolasco please do join us for the next one, its theme is "I am guilty of ...", should be fun to see what people come up with!

Deal! I’m only about one :)... cheers, sweetie!

is doing a happy barefoot dance

Congratulations to all the other finalists! GREAT entries!

YAY ME!!!!

My first ever win in a contest on Steemit!!!!!!

(((((((((@claudiaz)))))))))

With love <3 Jay xx

and you deserve it, lovely photo as well as an unusual addiction. I too spend a lot of time walking barefoot but when it gets cold the shoes and socks go on!

Thank you! :o) It took me years to work up to cold-weather competence, Claudia, a little bit at a time. The secret, it turns out, is in getting to somewhere warm and leaving the shoes and socks off, rather than putting them on. Same with the snow - I just went out a few seconds at a time and then shot back indoors but stayed barefoot. I can now manage about half an hour at a time in the snow. You have to be very alert and sensible about it, though - I've heard of people losing toes through their devotion/obsession/pride in 'the barefoot lifestyle' - and that's just crazy, IMO. I'm no masochist, and I'm very protective of my feet whilst also asking a lot of them. There's no doubt about it, though - barefooting IS addictive! Big love, Jay x

I agree, being sensible is the key.

Congrats on the win @jaytaylor

Wow! Thanks you so much @claudiaz for selecting my photo. I got my STEEM. I’m really happy.😊 and thanks everyone for their wishes.

@shanu , you are most welcome and thanks so much for taking part. Now you can start thinking about what to post for the new contest! hehe

Hehe, i already started thinking.😉 Gonna take part....

looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64