Weekly Photo Contest – Week 2

in #photography6 years ago

After a very well received and successful Week 1, I am happy to announce the theme for our second weekly contest.

So once again I challenge all our "Happy Snappers" on Steemit to step “outside the box” and allow your creativity to flow.

THE THEME FOR WEEK 2 IS

“DOORS”

IMG_2240abc.jpg
photo by @claudiaz


How to participate:

Multiple entries per person
The photo must be your own
Please stick to the subject matter
In your post title please mention the theme of the week
Be creative and have fun


The Prizes
The winner will receive 3.000 steem
And the runner-up will receive 2.000 steem
Prizes will be distributed after the 7 day period.


Keen to participate?

Then let’s get snapping or start digging in your photo archives!

But whatever you do above all else HAVE FUN


Do you enjoy photography?

Do you have some awesome photos to share?

Then you are invited to join our community

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE WORLD OF PHOTOGRAPHY ON DISCORD

WOP_Banner.jpg
Banner courtesy of @zord189

Sort:  

Ok, I am not so shoes guy, but I am door guy, so my first entry into this competition is here :)
https://steemit.com/photography/@dejan.vuckovic/weekly-photo-contest-week-2-by-claudiaz-doors-entry-1

thanks for your submission

A very cool contrast between the brick and the blue door!

This is my submission for this "doors" themed photo challenge.

https://steemit.com/door/@vinceboisgard/weekly-photo-contest-theme-doors

nice, thank you that is a fantastic start. These old structures are so beautiful, so much history there!

Well thank you for hosting such a nice themed photo contest! Yep doors of churches have so much history on it, all the sculptures are like a book of tales.

I love it, I could spend an entire day in one of these and photograph each corner and angel, lol

So, here we go

bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/white-melody

wow, both the door and the lady are beautiful, she looks like a fairy princess!

I just wanted to say she looks like a snow-white :)))

yes, Snow white would be a good selection!

Noway, I have more sexy snow-whites for such content.. :D

hahaha, I'm sure you do @axeman

Here's my doors entry. Thanks for the opportunity.

https://steemit.com/architecturalphotography/@gillianpearce/nepalese-doors

Cathedral Doors.png
My submission for the Doors contest. Click photo for full resolution.

thank you for the submission and good luck

This is an a-door-able idea for a contest. 😀

Seriously, though - thanks for putting this together. I'll have to open my files and knock around to see if I can exit with something before I become completely unhinged.

(yeah, weak attempt at humor - I think I need more coffee... LOL!)

Well, after your cup or 2 of coffee, you can go and dig in those archives! lol, love your sense of humor! and looking forward to your submissions.

Wait, you like my sense of humor before I've even bribed you? Awesomesauce! And thanks - finished my bazillionth cup of the day, so I should be able to search now... 😎

Tea helps, hope you find something! I always end up finding a few and then the big decision which one to use, hahaha

I'm realizing I've never really taken pictures of doors, but I think I might have something in mind (if I can find it). Thanks for getting my wheels churning. 🙂

Thank you so much for starting a fun series of contests! This is my submission for Weekly Photo Contest - Week 2 "Doors"

https://steemit.com/kr/@farooq.official/weekly-photo-contest-week-2-doors-2

thank you so much for your entry! I started this competition because I that it would be fun, and there are so many theme to photograph which we dont always pay attention to in our daily lives, yet they are amazing!

It is fun! I hope to see a lot more contests. I think photography can be used as a form of expression. I think there's so many different ways to interpret not just photography but everything around us, we just have to try to see it through our own perspective and see what unique gem you find!

I agree, we all see the same things, but each of us sees that thing from a unique perspective.

Exactly! I'll be stopping by often :)

Just to make sure @claudiaz, would you consider while judging single doors shots only or its OK to have some beautiful model in front of it? :)

@axeman, that is a difficult question to answer, I suppose that depends on how beautiful she is and takes the attention away from the door altogether, hahaha! But submit your entry anyway, I would love to see it, because if the door in itself is different or interesting then it certainly will be a consideration, and we will just ignore the pretty lady. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66