Swamp Rays

in #photography6 years ago

Short late afternoon hike along the soggy blue trail in the Bear Swamp Natural Area in Howell, NJ.








All images @cognoscere and taken on Sunday April 22nd, 2018 in Howell, New Jersey (Apple iPhone 7 Plus)

Sort:  

@cognoscere I think you are an amazing photographer and because of that i have invited you for the Minnowbooster white list.

The white list gives lots of benefits for serious Steemians, such as a more profitable upvote and better curation options.

You can check your account on minnowbooster.com/whitelist.
Hope you like it, i think it's a really cool thing for those going the extra mile. Congrats!

breathing text 2.jpg

Wow, thanks @news-today, will have to check it out!!!

You are welcome, here you can read more on the MB white list and its perks.

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

You got approved for the white list.
There are lots of perks, such as a higher profitability on your votes, a higher daily limit and the right to invite others for the list.

please check www.minnowbooster.com/whitelist and see for yourself.

Congratulations!

Awesome, thanks @daveks!!!

Wow @cognoscere, a truly spectacular moment...

This was exquisite, the reflections and lines and contrasts, and all so balanced:

Thanks, I just got lucky with this find. We were taking a short hike before it got too dark, but the trails were really flooded, to the point where you had to keep veering into the woods to get around the big floods.

This was the end of the road for that hike as it just got too swampy to continue.

But the way the sun was streaming through made it worth lingering and taking a few captures.

I had my Sony with me, but some dummy (umm, that would be me) forgot to put the card back in the camera ;-( iPhone 7 Plus to the rescue!!!

Omg! I'm constantly amazed at how great photos turn out from phones!! Shit...I never would have known...!

Liked the image where the sunshine is coming out through the trees !

Do you think there is oil in that swamp??? Such pretty reflections.

Yeah, I was thinking that too, as it had that rainbow kind of look. But we also have lots of bog iron in NJ and it turns the water and rocks that yucky orange color.

Wow! Beautiful photography.
Awesome clicks. 💚
I love your post. 😍😍😍😍😍
Nice walks by you.

This place looks so magical. 🌟🌟🌟
And the sun rays fallen on the swamy land is amazing and incredible. 🤗💙

I love it and your all posts are so amazing.

Thanks @cognoscere for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

Awesome, glad you liked it, and thanks for the re-steem!!!

Sun on the shaded swamp water dazzles the eye.

It was quite a nice view.

Ooooo. That looks a bit creepy @cognoscere. Do you get lots of mosquitoes there?

Of course, I think the mosquito is the New Jersey state bird, if I recall correctly ;-)

Ha, ha, ha! Not my kind of place then @cognoscere. I'm a walking menu as far as mosquitoes are concerned! 😁

Thought I was going to see a swamp manta ray type creature and I got sun rays instead. Nice pictures!

Haha, sorry about that 🤪 I guess photos from Attack of the Swamp Manta would have been much more exciting and maybe the last photos I would have ever taken!!!

lol, I'm glad you are ok.

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your @ecs (eastcoaststeem) community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

Thanks, much appreciated!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61