A Thunder-ous Return!

in #photography5 years ago

Howdy Steemit! Long time, no see! I apologize for my abrupt disappearance but a break from social media for a bit was needed (maintaining that tenuous grasp on sanity sometimes calls for extreme measures). While it was quite nice to not worry about what was going on on the interwebs I did miss this place. Now that my break is over and the weather is improving it's time for me to get back in action.

thunder1.jpg

I took this shot at Thunder Over Louisville yesterday. Thunder is the kickoff event for the Kentucky Derby Festival and consists of an airshow followed by the largest annual fireworks display in North America. While I skipped the fireworks this year (competing with a half million or more people to escape downtown isn't my idea of fun) I got lots of shots from the airshow, so stay tuned for more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75