Achievement Unlocked ๐Ÿ’– One Of My Photos Turned Up On A Netflix Show!

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago

6656.JPG

Jason Russell got in touch with me today to let me know that he saw one of my photos on the set of Netflix show "Alexa And Katie".


Well spotted mate! Sure enough, in episode 11, one of the characters has my photo of @vajola on the back of her bedroom door. Shutterstock bringing my work to a wider audience! Vajola posted a few images from that shoot on her blog here.

Sometimes my motivation and confidence dwindles, so things like this are a nice little kick in the butt. I gotta get out there and start shooting more!

Here is the original image:


55555.JPG

If you're into photography and not already licensing images via Shutterstock, I would recommend signing up and giving it a try. It's a great way to reach a wider audience, and get some extra pocket money to support your passion.

Sort: ย 

Man thats epic, huge congrats!

Hehe cheers dude!

Congratulations, that is too flockin' awesome. You must be sailing in the clouds over it.
Thank you for the Shutterstock info, I was unaware.
Happy Sunday @condra, upvoted and resteemed

Cheers yeah I'm delighted. Good luck on Shutterstock!

Thanks to you I've already created an account.

Wow congrats bud, that is fantastic.

Cheers Ed!

That's cool, congrats @condra!

Hey Whatsup! Thank you. Delighted.

OK, wow!! That's pretty cool!! I really need to get started on Shutterstock.
Congrats man :)

WOWWWWW!!!!!!

That's great dude, congratulations :)

hahaha quite something to spot that photo in a show! :) Well done, and congrats to you and @vajola.

Cheers man! Feeling very chuffed.

I really like this show .. I am very amazed to see you .. you are very smart..

That is awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57