Caribbean Wildlife and a Slice of Bread

One experience that I had in my trip to Curacao, and that I hold quite present in my memories since is rather unique, it´s when I spent some time feeding iguanas. Yes, these weird looking reptiles, described by Charles Darwin as “Imps of darkness”, suddenly became the object of my attention and my camera lens.
For some reason, these inhabitants of the island seemed to be more interesting than their continental peers, which I actually get to see a lot in my country. Maybe they were more festive. Either way, after seeing some of them sunbathing at the backyard of the apartment I was staying, I decided it was the moment to practice my nature photography skills. So with my camera and some bread, I went on the search for a good model. And then I found this fellow who was more than willing to pose as long as the food remained involved.
IMG_20171204_083000_586.jpg
So, what do you guys think? Please upvote if you liked this photo and comment to tell me your impressions
See you in another post!

Sort:  

Amazing detail photo of iguana! Voted :) I also wrote a post about these beautiful animals, check it out :)

Thank you! Glad you like it :-)
Oh, cool! I'll be checking your post then.

Cool, we can help eah other :) just followed you.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:28:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

caribbean wildlife is one of the best wild place.and the place is imps of darkness.

Yeah, I think so too ^-^

OH wow beautiful picture of the iguana! I wish you had more to show!

Thanks! Actually I have a few more. Maybe I'll share them in another post ^-^

Congratulations @corinablondell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48