Practicing Adobe Lightroom.

in #photography6 years ago

6FE00BCB-39F7-44CF-A6E0-946905295B76.jpeg56A0BCD5-F97C-4DB5-8751-E6F1E0673FD1.jpeg
Tonight I downloaded a free trial of Adobe Lightroom. I took one of my photos to practice on. I think the editing program looks promising; however, I find it confusing as I am trying to learn it. Right now I’m just playing with the sliders.
I practiced the photo editor on other photos and they turned out bad. I liked how this one turned out; except, I think the sky is oversaturated and I couldn’t figure out how to correct it.

Sort:  

It seems to me that in creativity one should never be afraid of anything. This is a sphere in which it is possible to achieve something only by experiments, attempts, attempts, courageous steps. If you sit and worry all the time, that someone does not look, someone does not like it, then you must leave the profession. All great artists became such because of experiments. <...> Creativity - this is an area in which people will always share on those who like, who do not care and who does not like. Do not worry about it.

Thanks you for you advice and input.

you know I think the edited photo is quite good personally , good luck with the free trial x

Thank you. I still don’t know why my photos get a little fuzzy on steemit when I upload and others don’t do that. Oh well.

I have no idea , hope fully it will work out for you !

Lol thank you.

Looks cool, I like your experiment. Like @setik-001 said, don't be afraid and just do what you think looks good. As far as the sky goes, I'm not sure about Lighroom, I use Photoshop, but you simply go to Saturation section and just pick blue only and then tone it down, that should do the trick. Sometimes the fuzziness comes from the resolution adjustment, what resolution and format do you save your photos in? It could be the problem.
Happy manipulations :)

Thank you for the nice comments. I tried everything to fix the sky. I will try photoshop later once I mastered Lightroom.
The problem is I have to crop a lot of my photos to upload to steem it. When you crop the picture automatically blows up bigger and that makes the picture a little more fuzzy.
Those pictures look so much clearer on my computer, after I upload to steem they are a little less crisp sometimes not always.

I don't get why you have to crop them, I upload any size, any shape pictures and steemit just takes them fine.

Not here it won’t upload sometimes.

Exclusive offer GET 5 STEEM Airdrop
Join our Site and get 5 steem airdrop on your steem account. The Campaign has start for attract new user to use our service and mass adoption.
Get 5 STEEM NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56