You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Budapest travel photography #1 - The city of recreation

in #photography6 years ago

There you are!! I was missing your photos. ;)

You are so good at street photography....seriously. People are oblivious to your presence and you get the greatest shots. There is so much going on in each of them. Each giving a different emotion.

The architecture is amazing as you say. Canada isn't as old as your part of the world, although we do have some cities like Quebec City about 10 hours away that is old like these ones. One day I'll get there.

In most of the photos people are looking at something - maybe a building or something that caught their eye. In others, there are lovers and a mother loving her child (I think).

You edit the black and white very very well. My favorite photo? The last one. The guy walking on the bridge wearing a hat and the mother hugging her daughter.

Lovely - thanks for sharing these!

Sort:  

Sorry for not posting, needed a little break after that 15-day challenge. :)

I'm glad you enjoy this type of photos! They are hard to make and composition is not always perfect, but it's all about spontaneity and capturing interesting life moments as they happen.

Thinking of visiting Budapest? You definitely should. It's beautiful as you can see, especially in spring. I'm sure Canada has a lot to offer as well. Not sure about the cities, but those beautiful mountains and glaciers have always impressed me.

About that photo - it's not the mother hugging the daughter, I think they are high school friends. That's why the gesture blows me away even more and every time I look it. A beautiful moment! But that last one was probably my favorite as well. :)

Thanks for commenting!

Those are high school kids for real? I still say it's such a mom hug....really is. She'd probably be embarrassed....I don't know if teens talk valley talk in Budapest language, like OMG! lol.

I figured you were snapped out....15 day challenge was a long challenge. Your life moments - I like that phrase - were perfect. I enjoyed them bc they were new for me.

I won't say never....but I probably won't travel again. I'm too nervous now. It's strange but I get super anxious about things as I grow older. I would have thought it would be the opposite. The world has changed so much but I would love to travel at the same time - approach/avoidance ? Yes. Most likely.

I like it when I like your favorite photos. Keep doing what you do - you are really good at it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85