You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving Iowa (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I thot the bird was a crow. In Toronto, there is an actual swooping map so that people can avoid certain areas because it's fledgling time - and these babies hang out on the ground with giant crows watching from a distance. One lady actually ended up needing stitches from a swooping episode!! lol

The lake looks like a mosquito breeding ground! Can you tell I like the outdoors?? So many concerns ....and I'll bet that algae stank. That and severe weather. I like a storm but not while camping.

Sounds like a fun weekend :) lol

PS - I don't tweet either.

Sort:  

Hahaha... a swooping map?! There must be a lot of them to watch out for. If I were that lady, I'd go back with a good, solid tennis racket and get some revenge!

The algae-covered river was very much a mosquito breeding ground. They plan on damming it up again next summer, when the water treatment equipment is working. There was a very eerie popping sound coming from the algae-covered areas, and I have no idea what would have caused it.

Yes....I found one for Vancouver....maybe that's what I was thinking....you know it it when you're online too long? But this is funny....crabby crows map. http://dailyhive.com/vancouver/crow-map-vancouver-2018

The popping sound could be from the fish ....they suck the weeds or lily pads. How do I know such trivia?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88