Our duck met some friendly geese 🦆😃🌞

in #photography6 years ago

Hello steemians today I will be sharing some of my picture I took of some birds near my house, I love how nature looks especially when the sun is coming down!

These geese/ducks have been living near my house in a lake. Recently I found 5eggs and they were incredible! I touched the eggs not knowing that those birds could brake your arms, but I was lucky enough to have touched friendly birds. They didn’t kill the eggs or me which is good!😃

The eggs recently hatched but unfortunately a Fox got to three of them! Now there are only two baby ducks and the mother and father of these ducklings protect them very well.

Yesterday I went to go look for our duck because we have decided to let him be wild! He’s been living wild for about a week now and looks really happy, we don’t put him to bed, feed him or even follow him! Every day he comes back healthy and happy. So yesterday I went to find him in our very long grass and I couldn’t see him! (He’s a really good hider, loves to play hide and seek with us) I went to throw him in the lake near our house and he loves it! Although he struggles to swim as he’s never really had a pond! The geese/ducks Love our duck they are always together and never seem to fight which is good!

Here are some of the pictures I took!🦆❤️

94438C98-5EAA-4CF6-9A04-B60539C37C9F.jpeg

E10E4B5B-7DAC-451D-B870-879B54AF2751.jpeg

And here is a picture of the nest !❤️

0BA1E1CF-0C51-48A0-AC6B-5C056BB1D52C.jpeg

Sort:  

Great photos @cp123...
They look like Canada geese to me... Have a look at this RSPB page about Canada geese

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55