Drone photography

in #photography6 years ago

I started getting into drones as i like action sports but it took me a long time to buy one . So i eventually gave and bought one and man was it fun . I used to see how fast i could fly it between buildings and in and out of buildings . I also liked to send it up in the clouds and even done high flying dark missions using only the led's to see the drone . One day though my luck ran out when i decided to send it high into the clouds on a half battery . I lost visual of it and then the controller screen kept coming on and off . So i ended up losing it with a 64gb card in it and lost all my data . I had nightmares of people finding it and seeing all my personal pics . I got over it after 3 months and bought another . I am very careful with this one because i learn a very hard lesson with the first . Here is some of the pics of the surrounding area around my house and the river i love to fish and kayak on :) Enjoy , there will be lots more to come hubsan_snap_19700101_080959.jpghubsan_snap_19700101_081014.jpghubsan_snap_19700101_080950.jpghubsan_snap_19700101_080807.jpghubsan_snap_19700101_080828.jpghubsan_snap_19700101_080847.jpg

Sort:  

Cool pictures. I want one of those. So what brand/model do you have. I would like the best for the money deal, since it would be my first, but at the same time try to stay away from cheap stuff.

i'm using the hubsan hS501 . It's a really good drone for the money with the option of a cheaper version which is just a different controller . Iv'e the dear and cheap controllor as i had to buy a replacement and i can tell you the cheaper controls is a lot more user friendly . I researched for day's and i'm fairly into my tech so i can't see a much better drone for the money

Cool, thanks for the info.

I’m green with envy. Don’t lose this drone lol.

well if you ever want to start i would recommend the brand i have , its the best buy for the money by far and it isn't that expensive . I'll try not to lose it . Once was enough to make that mistake

Lol I won’t be buying a drone anytime soon lol.

You'd never know , there getting cheaper ever year

That’s true. I’m trying to save for the beach.

do you mean a holiday ?

I guess you could say that. We say vacation.

I'm not a holiday kinda of guy , i love to find my fun in my own country . I always thought there a waste of money when you can find more fun in your own surroundings . Thats just me and ive different views to others . I would like to go on a road trip across europe in one of the cars but it might be a pipe dream

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73