Beautiful Sunday: Seaside Serenity

in #photography6 years ago

“Our memories of the ocean will linger on, long after our footprints in the sand are gone.” ~ Anonymous

20171127_055115.jpg

I absolutely adore my early morning walks on the beach while on holiday. My ex husband could never understand my need to go to the sea at least once a year and my only explanation I could always give him was that my soul yearned for it. It is my safe haven which I love to escape to when stressed and tired, where I come to rejuvenate, to recharge my batteries.

Every time I stand before a beautiful beach, its waves seem to whisper to me: If you choose the simple things and find joy in nature’s simple treasures, life and living need not be so hard. Psyche Roxas-Mendoza

20171203_054441.jpg

There is no other exercise I enjoy as much as taking a brisk walk, ankle deep in the water, at 5 am in the morning on the beach. It is the only exercise which has such an overall healthy, healing and calming effect on my body, mind and spirit. Not only do I get to burn those unwanted calories and soak up the Vitamin D from the sun but I also get to use all five my senses by listening to the crashing waves and the call of the seagulls, appreciating the breathtaking view of the sun rising over the ocean announcing the start of a new day, feeling the touch of the light breeze on my skin and the cool calming waters under my feet, inhaling the distinctive smell of the sea and tasting the saline spray.

The sea, once it casts its spell, holds one in its net of wonder forever. -Jacques Cousteau

20171127_055336.jpg

The ocean stirs the heart, inspires the imagination and brings eternal joy to the soul. - Wyland

Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!

Sort:  

Nice photography. I used to go at sea view with my parent in childhood. My sister and me loved to collect shells from the sea. Thanks for reminding my childhood memories.

There is nothing beautiful than nature

I sure love the ocean. We go to the beach for vacation every December holiday. I am a amateur photographer. Your work is amazing you can check mine out here if you would like I just did a series on the Cape Fox. I don't get much upvotes but recently got noticed by @curie and one of my posts got noticed. I am trying to make friends with some whales to help me grow. And ill try to learn from your post.

Have a nice day!

@jakesdewet
I here you on the upvotes, lol I know it should not be all about the votes, but it does help when you get noticed, haha
stay blessed, and best of luck with the whaling... :-)

PS. My vote not worth much at the moment as I delegated too much and changing that, but I have upvoted nevertheless. lol

You have a good eye. Thanks

You made an amazing post ! Upvoted from @antobrampu. I followed you.

For sure early morning walks are the best at the beach. All the birds, no people, sometimes a seal sunbathing and just the sound of all those splashing waves. Because of my work people think I'm crazy that I'm living that far away from work for traveling those distances everyday. But when you wake up at the beach you know it's definitely worth it everyday again and again. You know what's even better? Falling asleep with the sound of the waves!

i feel goooooooooood! thanks for sharing

I’m very glad I started following you, because you post is really good

I do think walking the beaches or just being close to it is soothing too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62