Double Rainbow over Diaporos Island - Landscape photography by the Broke Traveller

in #photography7 years ago


Got to witness this striking phenomenon the other week whilst in Greece, near Vourvourou. These shots are the ones I took with my Nikon D700 as opposed to the ones I got with my iPhone and posted HERE. The small island the rainbow appeared over is called Diaporos Island.

Not so sure how rare this happens but I can't say I come across it every other day. It didn't last all that long, in about 5 minutes it was gone but I was glad to be out on my balcony at the time it happened.








I used my Nikon D700 and a Nikkor 50 mm 1.8 D lens to capture these.


Hope you liked the post! Please let me know what you think about the images. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

WOW! Great shot! Really beautiful rainbows over the sea and wonderful reflection on the water! ;)

Thank you! I am glad you liked it! :)

You're welcome! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58