On Sunday

in #photography6 years ago

I love Sundays because you can do anything, but you enjoy the voluptuousness of not having to do something in particular. So, what do you do when you can do anything you want?

I try to do during week time all have-to-do’s, therefore the weekend is free.

The weekends are for family, friends, visiting, reading, seeing. Of course, the list is open.

I’ve visited the Bucharest Botanical Garden yesterday. It’s a place I always like to be in, no matter which part of the day, day or season is, a kind of place where people living in a big town run to from time to time, when stress, traffic or buildings are getting them. Because you have to pay an entrance fee of 1.50 euro, it is not as crowed as a public park, although yesterday were about 23 ˚C, I’m guessing most of the people didn’t want to stay in.

SAM_6168-01.jpeg

SAM_6152-01.jpeg

SAM_6161-01.jpeg

SAM_6179-01.jpeg

SAM_6180.JPG

When you have such a place - a refuge in the town from the town, a place you miss and come back, you end up observing little changes which for most of the people remain unseen. I didn’t find here anymore the apple tree I liked so much, probably it was too old and got withered, but I enjoyed seeing again the old lemon tree and quince. I can say yellow was the color of the day.

SAM_6186-01.jpeg

SAM_6148.JPG

SAM_6159-01.jpeg

Or maybe green…

SAM_6123-01.jpeg

SAM_6189-01.jpeg

But it was white also: a few brides and their suites walking carefully and posing. It is a common habit to come here for pictures in the wedding day. It is not very appropriate, if you ask me, with all the fancy shoes and everything, but hey, you have to have the perfect pictures you’ll keep forever. Look, a little stone got her bare feet, but what a beautiful smile!

SAM_6233.JPG

Sort:  

1.50€ ? That seems a little steep... for a country like Romania. Does that mean you're no longer the "poorest country in Europe?"

That park looks lovely! Thanks for the awesome photos, Cristina!

Not from Europe, but from EU I think we are in top. Even so, this entrance fee is affordable :)

I'm glad you like the photos, thank you!

Eh eh! I was in Moldova a couple of years ago. There was a big park there, the Dendrarium Park. The entrance fee was just 0.20€ ... and most people were getting in through a broken bar in the fence! 😂😂😂

That looks like a nice place to spend a Sunday. It is certainly colorful!

It sure is nice for a Sunday in the city.
Thank you, dear Mark!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98