Diana F+, Europe 2014, Parts 6&7 (Rome)

in #photography6 years ago

I'm back from my trip to Chicago and figured I'd share a pair of shots this time. These are special, I've never shared them before. The shots I've shared previously all went on my Flickr after my trip, but I didn't like these two as much at the time. Just now I decided to revisit the entire folder from that trip, not just the shots marked "good" that I shared on Flickr. I liked these two and decided they were worth sharing. Both were taken during my first day in Rome at a small park. We had just arrived and grabbed some gelato before relaxing in this park.

59960007.jpg

Upon revisiting I really like this shot. The dreamy soft focus of the Diana coupled with the man looking into the distance really captures how I felt in this moment. I had always wanted to visit Italy, and it was the highlight of my trip. Relaxing in the park and enjoying some pistachio gelato was a dream like experience for me.

59960008.jpg

This one had a few elements that stuck out to me upon revisiting it. I've always liked the way the texture of grass comes across in black and white. The lines and angle created by his body as he reclines as well as the way his hand leads the eye down towards the pigeons is interesting. Finally I enjoy the way the washed out background feels like and old photo, but a juxtaposition is created with the modern phone is his hand as well as the car peeking out from behind the tree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73