Diana F+, Europe, Part 8 (Paris)

in #photography6 years ago

44670007_14814860757_o.jpg

Returning to Paris with this one. An alternative shot of the man playing an accordion on the street. Its a bit underexposed since the Diana is fiddly, but I like this pose and framing a little more than the last one.

Sort:  

I like the pose and framing as well, its a good scene. thanks for the upvote!

Sure thing, thanks for reminding me of infrared photography. Infrared film was something I wanted to experiment with around the time I took these shots. After looking into a little more it sounded like it wouldn't play nice with my lomography cameras so I put it on hold. I might give it a shot at some point if I can find a proper SLR to use.

Ah I dont know much about lomography cameras, but with DSLR's they are modified by removing a piece of glass that sits on the camera sensor. By doing that the camera can see in parts of the infrared spectrum. I suggest buying a mirrorless DSLR if you are planning on getting a camera for infrared that way you can preview the results on the fly.

Interesting, I was planning to look for a 35mm film SLR since I didn't know a DSLR could be modified. I have a couple Canon bodies sitting around that I've acquired, but never used since my DSLR gear is all Nikon. I might have to look at fiddling around with them when I get the time since they've just been sitting in my collection of unused cameras.

Yep most of them can have their hotmirror removed, probably Nikons too. Sometimes you need to replace the hotmirror with glass from a microscope slide but otherwise its not all that hard I hear. I just dont mess with the inside of cameras due to their flash capacitor, a risk of shock. So I just paid LifePixel to do it for me.

Ah didn't think about the internals of a digital camera having more electronic components. My only experience with modding a camera is reading a few tutorials for putting a AAA battery sled into a Polaroid camera. I've been meaning to tackle that project as well at some point, but I haven't soldered in years.

Congratulations @crush3dguide! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74