More Diana F+ street photography from Paris

in #photography6 years ago

44680010_14998306301_o.jpg

Good afternoon Steemians. I'm still figuring out the platform after my last post, but this one now has text. Back in the summer of 2014 I took a trip to Europe. I brought my Diana F+ with me and a couple boxes of Kodak Tri-X 120 film. Once I got back and processed the film I found that some rolls fared better than others with the 5 X-ray scanners they traveled through. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the numbering on the backing paper burning through onto the film actually complimented some of the shots. Part of why I love my Diana is that you never quite know what you're going to get due to the quality of the camera. I really liked this shot since the backing paper almost creates a smoke effect which complements the girl's cigarette, but the numbering in the smoke creates a dream like effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73