Picture of the day: Azadi Tower

in #photography6 years ago

 Picture of the Day is a series where I share some of the most beautiful places I have visited. I keep these posts short as they say a picture is worth a thousand words.  I have been fortunate to have visited many different countries capturing some of the most scenic and breathtaking views. It's my hope that these posts will intrigue your senses and generate curiosity as well as interest on visiting these places one day.  


Azadi Tower, built in the 1970s by the last Shah before he was ousted in the 1979 Islamic Revolution. This tower commemorates the 2500th anniversary of the Persian Empire


Sort:  

#photography
what are you doing there, I want to know

Just a trip I went on a while back. Slowly sharing pictures from my past trips on here

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptoaide to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You got a 1.47% upvote from @upme requested by: @cryptoaide.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

This post has 1.99% gratitude from @appreciator, thanks to @cryptoaide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80