📷Ohh how the phone cameras have changed these days📷

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Do you remember the days when people had to go out and buy a special camera for pictures?

One of my ultimate excuses for not making a vlog was not having a proper camera. When just recently I upgraded my phone to a galaxy s7 active.

6.jpg
source

I was amazed by the quality of the camera. I could see the pores in my hand. I remember first opening the camera app and pointing it at the table and seeing all the wood grains in the table. In the near future phone cameras will have better sound quality. I could make a vlog right now but my only excuse is me being lazy.

What does this mean for you?

You don't have to spend $250 on a camera you can just use your phone, You can post them on steemit and still get good feedback. Some newer phones audio pickup is terrible, but lucky for me mine is great. I no means am I telling you to go out to the store and buy a new phone. People really don't care about the quality if its you first photo.

These are some pictures I took of my galaxy s7 active20170702_163230.jpg

20170702_121422.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks means a great deal!

The S7 does have a nice camera.

I agree I was amazed the first time I opened up the camera

The best camera is the one you have with you. And the phone cams keep getting better. But all phone cameras have limitations. After getting frustrated with my iphone I bought a Sony A3000. I can control shutter speed and aperture. I don't run out of space because it uses cards for storage. I can shoot at night because I can adjust the ISO. I can edit the RAW files in Lightroom and can save as high quality files instead of just JPEGS. A lot of people are getting bitten by the photography bug. Many of them will want to take it farther and will be moving to "real" cameras.

True but if you cant afford it...

Actually my A3000 was a manufacture's closeout- a floor demo model I got at Walmart for $160. You don't have to have the latest and greatest camera to take it to the next level.

Those are such a beautiful photos thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53