Samurai Banner Live Tutorial - Pixlr Video Tutorial

in #photography6 years ago

Cryptogee Samurai Banner Rising Sun_720.png

I decided to make a Samurai-type Cryptogee banner, in this tutorial you can follow along as I create the effect.

The bits at the end I don't show to get the finished image are:

Smudge tool to finish off the 'loop' look around the pole.

Rounded rectangle tool to create new handle, using 2 shapes. Free transform to get the right size.

Free distort to get the bent look on the poles.

Background using gradient tool.

Sort:  

Hey I haven't heard from you in a while.

Looks great @cryptogee , It almost looks 3d. Your name back wards adds a lot to the picture. The only thing lacking in the picture is the back ground.
Thank you for doing my request. Keep up the good work and the tutorials...

Thanks, yeah you're right about the background, I will work on that separately, I just wanted to finish the banners for the tutorial.

To be honest a lot of the work here is more suited to Vectr, so I'll probably redo a lot of it, including the background using that software instead.

Cg

good tutorial post!

Wow wonderful photography @cryptogee
Resteemed this post now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87