When I Was A Photographer - An Urban Flower

in #photography6 years ago

Muji_rec_1000h.png

As you may know if you've been following this series, I went through a period of being obsessed with ugly beauty. That is to say beautiful and delicate things that had been juxtaposed by a harsh reality, such as a burnt out car or derelict piece of land.

This shot was taken not too far from where I live, in fact I rent a small office pretty much opposite here. Although today the land is completely developed and has a fairly large estate full of modern looking apartments.

There is something about the desolation of the place that gets to me; what I particularly love is the way the weed flower at the bottom of the picture is lightly touching her dress.

For me it is like they are both improbably delicate flowers, growing on this harsh piece of land.

Muji was the model and she was one of my favourites, she had eyes that told a sad story, even when she smiled there was something lost in there . . .

The shoot was for Sigh Clothing, they were very pleased with the results as the pictured conveyed their natural and simple ethos.

It is pictures like these that make me kind of sad that I left photography behind and make me think that I may start again, if not professionally then at least to experience moments of simplistic joy such as this.

Cryptogee

Sort:  

what do you mean by when i was a photographer?
art never dies man!
you are still a photographer <3
I know this picture is from the past but it is showing the class of your photography! You said it right that this beautiful girl has something lost and her eyes are perfect to show that lose the thing! you captured it perfectly.
well done brother.

Photography is not just a mere image.

Sometimes it captures the emtions within it....

Sometimes it reveals the best posture...

Sometimes it depicts the colors within it....

Sometimes it tells a story of that image, which may not be possible to express in words....

A professional photographer nevers dies, within the life span it makes several comebacks and after the life span his/her photography does the job....

Really Beautiful Flower

What is stopping you from going back. You love it and you are good at it. You can go back even if not professionally.

She looks beautifully unfit for such a setting. 'Ugly beauty' is the right word.

Muji was the model and she was one of my favourites, she had eyes that told a sad story, even when she smiled there was something lost in there . . .

When I read this line, I had to look at her picture again, and I can imagine the sadness in her look.

I urge you to go back to photography, it's obvious that you are either made for photo or photo was made for you... Lol

That is a fantastic shot, sir!

Capturing this moment is what photography is all about...
Beautiful...

Dear my friend, very beautiful photo. thanks to you for sharing this post.

Beauty in a harsh environment...Perfect
I love her posture, arms bent up in the air and especially legs skewed close together...
It seems that the beauty is afraid of getting ravaged by all the harshness around!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97