Underwater Adventures

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

One of my biggest loves in this world is the sea. Whether i am just listening to the waves or just exploring whats underneath, i find the sea to be both calming and grounding.

The most recent hobby i picked up is spearfishing. I got interested in it a couple of years back when a friend took me out and it has kinda stuck since. I should note that i am not actually very good at shooting fish with a speargun, I am a little better when it comes to using a camera under water.

Now some of these images have been taken in various countries like Cyprus, Crete, Dubai and South Africa.

My favourite pictures have to be of the sand shark that i named Bob giving me a smile. As mentioned in a previous post, i have a thing for sharks. I find them to be very interesting creatures and they are majestic in the way they move in the water.

I love the fact that we have a whole different world under the sea and with a lot of things we are still unaware that they exist. Its all creepy and wonderful in the same breath. Hope you enjoy the rest of the photos.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptonian12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56