The French Broad River in Asheville NC is Iced Over

This so rarely ever happens and it's stunning to see. The French Broad River river flows through the counties of Transylvania, Buncombe, Henderson, and Madison in North Carolina, and Cocke, Jefferson, Sevier, and Knox in Tennessee, and drains large portions of the Pisgah National Forest and the Cherokee National Forest.

The French Broad River is a popular spot for kayaking, fishing, swimming and a lot of people just enjoy floating along on an inner tube with a cold drink on a hot summer day.

However, with temperatures as low as we've seen in the last week, there certainly isn't anyone in the water now, it's frozen!

Here's a quick preview of what it looked like this morning. I'm going to go take some better photos of the river tomorrow.

IMG-6877.JPG

Sort:  

When other photos coming ? Such a beautiful scenery omg!!!

Thank you so much! I'll go take some more detailed photos tomorrow!

Will impatiently wait for it.

I couldn’t get out there today, it was just too cold. 20 mph winds and it felt like -10. Nope, nope, nope!
So sorry! Maybe tomorrow, probably not! 😂

I see. Stay warm inside your home and with a heater. Stay blessed mam.

Thanks for your post. I like to know new places and if I can not get there, at least I see it. Greetings.

Thanks Nico! I'm glad you enjoy the photo!

Without a doubt I did it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55