Daily tech talk.. Start of my photography

in #photography6 years ago

First of all, thanks for my followers, yesterday I reached 500 followers. My next goal is the 10K SP, which grant the official dolphin title. For this reason, I decided to make my post a little bit changed. From today I will write twice a day, when I have proper access.
Today I will start my writing with photography with my personal experiences, and expectations on future technology.

Originally when I started my personal photography first I bought my first professional camera, 17 years ago.
rebel_2000-675x450.jpg
*image source: www.usa.canon.com

As it was long time ago, no picture from this equipment I used the one which on Canon's page. It was really good equipment to learn the basics of the photo shooting. I really enjoyed, the wait on this film camera, to have the taken pictures. It is currently not known for those, who started with a digital camera.

Later I started to collect objectives to my camera, to make more professional pictures. It was really interesting, how I learned to use these objectives.

I had different objectives in my set finally:
First one EF 50mm 1.8
EF_50mm_f1.8_II_Default_tcm14-939664.jpg
*image source: www.canon.co.uk

This is a base lens for photography. It has no distortion to the visible picture, so in the most of the cases this one is a really used one. It can be purchased cheap.

Next one EF 85L 1.2
EF_85mm_f1.2L_II_USM_default_tcm128-939666.jpg
*image source www.canon.hu

This one was perfect for portrait photography. I used it for scenes where I take photos from different people.

Next one EF 135L 2.0 macro objective
Canon_2520A004_Telephoto_EF_135mm_f_2_0L_112539.jpg
*image source www.bhphotovideo.com

This lens I used for macro photography. It was really good for nature and food macro photography.

And the last one EF 70-200L F4
EF_70-200mm_f4L_USM_Default_tcm128-939766.jpg
*image source www.canon.hu

This one for telephoto, where you cannot go near more to the photo target.

After the professional objectives I realised the need for a professional photo camera, to make better pictures.
This is why I bought my first professional camera an EOS-1N
CanonEOS1Nbooster50mm.jpg
*image source: www.mir.com.my/rb/photography/hardwares/classics/eos/EOS-1n/images/CanonEOS1Nbooster50mm.jpg

The only part which needed a professional flash light, to make night pictures
caption_024.jpg
*image source cpn.canon-europe.com/files/education/technical/getting_the_most_from_speedlites/caption_024.jpg

I shooted tons of photos with this equipment, than I entered into the world of infrared photography.
lowresinfrared.jpg
*image source keyassets.timeincuk.net/inspirewp/live/wp-content/uploads/sites/12/2007/12/lowresinfrared.jpg

You can imagine how difficult was the shooting. You cannot see anything in the viewing angle. You have to move the focus from autofocus to the infrared range, and calculate the expo value from the light measure.
And you get only 24 chance per film to have a good photo. In reality I have only 3-4 pictures which was good.

I was maniac on this technology. As a tech person It was the more challenge than shoot a regular photo.

The next thing which a more complex thing, I started to develop my pictures at home. I made the paper photos with chemical and equipments. It was good to know that I can develop my photos anytime when I want. Without any help.

After I bought my first digital camera an EOS-7D these things changed.
I started to use my analog camera less, and later I sold my analog EOS-1n
IMG_3397.jpg

But together with this, I still addicted to the infrared photography!
Some example what it looks like:

*image source www.thephoblographer.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/5.01.jpg


*image source i.pinimg.com/originals/24/44/28/2444286b5e4aebc03fcd40ab2e55d1eb.jpg


*image source i.pinimg.com/originals/14/c8/26/14c82634e8cf2372e053cfa8399ede75.jpg


*image source public-media.smithsonianmag.com/filer/23/f7/23f70f2c-676d-4939-89eb-8b500721348b/nov2016_h06_phenom.jpg

I hope more people will addicted to this after my post. I'm still thinking about to buy a camera which digital but infrared.

Next I will follow my digital photography age. Tomorrow!

Sort:  

I got quite a few things to learn today. Thanks !

Very interesting photographs If you're interested in buying A camera there so many on the market but I prefer a Nikon. Appreciate you taking the time to share your interest and your pictures keep it up @mannyfig1956

Thanks! Tomorrow I will write about my digital camera experience.

Photography has come along way my first, camera was A NikonFM many great experiences shooting with that particular camera look forward to your next post @mannyfig1956

What's finshed ?

The post which I mentioned before, about my digital camera experience

ok cool will take a look

Hi again!
I've left already a comment in your other post about San Francisco. Same story here: you invested 160 SBD in vote buying services to boost this post. It's currently at $140 (from which you only earn 75%).

Being the SBD price currently at 2.40 USD, you invested 384 USD (well you gave it to the vote traders). You won't earn much more than $150 with this post in the end, unless you receive some monster upvotes from whales. But they usually don't upvote stuff that are already boosted in that way.

Conclusing: you're losing almost 150 USD with this post. Wham! That's a lot of money...

Your stories could earn a lot of Steem here, I'm pretty sure. If I were you I'd stop using boosters and start making money :-) Just a friendly advice from someone who cares about this place and the community.

Steem on!

Thanks again. This is an experiment for me too. One thing which I think different. If you see the rewards it is divided between steem and sbd. But in short description the reward is in SBD not USD dollars. Maybe I'm wrong, but according my calculations this also worth the investment.

Of course, you're not rewarded in USD. I simply considered the currency to make clear that you're losing money after all. According to my calculation you're losing an amount of 150 USD (in SBD).

Don't get me wrong, it's your money and your choice. I just wanted to open your eyes :-)
Vote trading has a quite bad reputation currently. Some users who use them excessively have been flagged in the past.

Best of luck!

Really enjoyed your story! I can somewhat relate as I just purchased some new gear after 8 years.

This post has received gratitude of 47.53 % from @appreciator thanks to: @cuttie1979.

Love the post and all the pictures!! Upvoted and resteemit it...thanks!!!

Thanks for your reading, upvoting and resteeming.

Thanks!

Gotta love the 50mm f/1.8, especially when you don't feel like lugging around a bulky lens and want to be conspicuous.

Yes! And this was the fastest of my lens. I loved it!

My first (and current) 50mm is the Canon 50mm f/1.4. A beautiful leans for bokeh!

Felicidades muy importante la información, soy una aficionada a la fotografía cual cámara me recomiendas, quiero una ligera que saque las fotos con muy buena nitidez

Voy a escribir hoy sobre esto, cómo la cámara digital y la tecnología cambian esto.

my fabrat hobby photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69