200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines

Hello fellow Steemians,

This post se dedicated exclusively to updated rules and conditions of my photo contest known as the 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge.

I decided to host this photo contest to enable Steemians from all over the world to present their photography skills and promote the beauty of their countries and places they have visited.

The 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge is held every day, covering each continent on one day of the week, according to the following schedule:

• Sunday - Asia
• Monday - Australia + New Zealand
• Tuesday – Antarctica + the world’s oceans
• Wednesday - Africa
• Thursday - Europe
• Friday - North America
• Saturday - South America

DQmWfGMjWpkB1UqmrTMUbxnYRyK5X8A524cZbs9b6VJLjUW.jfif
Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Rawpixel.com

The rules for this photo challenge are simple. All you have to do to participate in the 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge is to:

- submit your personal photo that you took during your travels in the continent of the day
- add a short description of your photo (between 30 to 50 words)

The photos are to be submitted in the comment section below the post and please remember that only your own images will be accepted. Plagiarism will not be tolerated and those who will try to submit stolen images will be flagged by me.

I will always upvote the best 10 entries of the day and select one absolute winner of the day. I will write a post the next day featuring the winning picture and the photo description to bring the winning Steemian some publicity. At the same time, I will also visit the winner´s personal blog and upvote his most recent post.

The winner of the daily challenge will then automatically qualify for the weekly 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge that runs from Sunday to Saturday with winner being announced on Monday. The winner will be selected based on your votes from my post.

While resteeming and upvoting of the 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge posts is not mandatory for the competitors, it will be highly appreciated as it helps the challenge to grow and develop, which will subsequently contribute to the growth of your own accounts here on Steemit.

Good news for all contributors – increase in payouts!

As the Steemit platform has been constantly growing and to attract new talented contributors, we decided to increase the payouts!

The winner with the highest dollar amount of upvotes in the 7-day period will now receive 20 SBD from me which will be done after 14 days of the first post as that will be the difference in days between first and last post being closed.

The winner of the weekly 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will then automatically qualify for the monthly 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge where his entry will be competing for a chance to win 40 SBD from me based on the highest number of dollar upvotes from other Steemians. The winners of the weekly 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will compete against each other.

The absolute winner of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will then receive 100 SBD from me. The absolute winner will be selected from the monthly winners of the entire year once again based on the total dollar value of upvotes received from other Steemians.

Note: I reserve the right to make some changes on the go to make this contest smooth and successful. Any entries that will use non-personal photos will be disqualified immediately without the chance of re-entering again. Please help me to upvote and resteem this post to get it to masses so that only the best image will take the winning reward amounting approximately 200 SBD in total (including upvotes on their winning announcements).


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel tip: Pilsen – beautiful Czech city famous for (not only) world-known beer

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @oceanelement in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #15 – winner announcement!

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @eaglest in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Great contest I will be gladly continue to share to newcomers I resteem via @welcoming - Should be about an hour since the last recommendation! ;)

Thanks ever so much! Some of the guys that are joining are just out of this world! You are doing an amazing job!

Thank you so much for this wonderful daily contest, Tomas! It's really incredible how much it has grown in size and quality. I do have one question/clarification. If I've submitted a photo that didn't win the daily contest, can I still submit it again at another point? I haven't done that yet, but there are a few I'd like to try with again. And honestly, I need a spreadsheet because I'm starting to lose track of what I've entered!

Hi Matt, I know, the quality of the pics is increasing day by day. To be honest lets keep it just one pic since the amount of entries really is growing and I shouldnt be upvoting the same pictures twice. I am preparing something exciting for you guys in months to come which should help all of you talents out there. Have a great day. Toms

Fair enough, that makes total sense. I look forward to whatever you have planned. You know you'll always have my full support. Thanks for all you do Tomas!

Thank you @czechglobalhosts for this exciting contest. I shall surely participate on Sunday.

I hope to win one week. I thought my dancing house had a chance. :(

I am sure you will! That pic really was an amazing one!

Thank you, it really does mean a lot that you liked it so much.

I'm sure lots of priceless photos will come out from there. Good luck to all participants.

The challenge keep on evolving so fast and it is starting to attract some amazing talents from our Steemit community. Keep following if you like to see some amazing photography. Have a great day. Tomas

Happy New Year my friend. I was a little away from steemit and Its nice to see that you continue with this challenge. Its a great contribution to steemit community :)

Hey! Welcome back and happy New Year! I was wondering where were you:)

I am very happy to see you have taken out the mandatory resteems. It is always a pleasure to participate in your daily challenges, thank you for hosting this amazing competition!

I have finally managed to go through my photos of my visit to Prague and Cesky Krumlov this spring so I will also be able to submit some of these.

Oh, that is great! I am excited to see those. I do like to listen to suggestions from time to time, lol..... Have a good one...Tomas

happy that you continue it this year. really looking forward to it as we're planning of traveling to Canada next year. so finally can participate in another category. keep on steemin Tomas!! Thanks 👏

Thank you so much for your continued support. Have a great year of 2018! Keep on steeming, keep on posting, have fun, be blessed... Tomas


Beautiful breathtaking scenery of Black Forest Germany. I visited Western Europe last month from Dec 2nd to Dec 11 2017. I love the cold weather over here. At that time when I was there the temperature range from 0 degree to 3degree. I love the snow. And this is my first time landing on a snow country.This is my first time experiencing snow. Is so nice to walk on the snow. I am glad because able to see snow but at the same time able to feel, touch and taste snow. I am so excited seeing the whole area of Black Forest covered with snow. From far look like cake icing. Really amazing and awesome.

Photography contest to @czechglobalhosts .

anz.jpg

Latin America, North Coast Venezuela

In a very early pass by the sea of the Venezuelan coasts we see this beautiful sunrise, populated by some clouds, we just stay silent and breathe deeply while we capture the photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54