7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!

Welcome to my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans - where the winner of the weekly round will be able to participate for the total of 150 SBD! Today you can participate by submitting your personal pictures from your travels to a continent of Antarctica. I am also adding world's oceans to the challenge as I am guessing it would be fairly hard to get many entries for Antarctica only.

shutterstock_230749363.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Denis Burdin
Colonies of penguins on the Antarctic islands

Your entries need to be submitted by the midnight of Central European Time in order to be considered for the challenge with a description of approximately 30 to 50 words. Only one picture to be submitted for a daily photo challenge. The rule number one is to use only personal images. Ten winning photos will receive an upvote from me from which I will pick one winner that will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts.

The winner of daily challenge then competes against winners from other continental challenges of the respective week to receive the price of 15 SBD. That will be decided by you based on the dollar value of upvotes of my winning post announcement. The winning weekly picture then automatically enters other rounds for the price of 150 SBD in total.

Please see the winner of Asian Sunday as well as Australian Monday and give them your support if you like their image to be the one winning the weekly price and entering the other stages of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge. You can vote for them by upvoting their winner announcement posts below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday - winner announcement!

@justdentist entry post for Asian Sunday is below:

I want to share with you this photo from our trip through China this summer. We had the amazing chance to visit a cormorant fisherman around sunset along the Li River near Guilin. One of the best experiences of my life 😀 More photos ...

DSC08654.jpg

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday – winner announcement!

@justdentist entry post for Australian Monday:

We, @tabealouise and @justdentist, visited New Zealand in 2010. This photo was taken from a little speed boat on Lake Tekapo. We were all alone on the lake and it was breathtaking! I hope you guys like the photo.

Lake Tekapo_S.Rang.jpg

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

10 breathtaking images of the Czech Republic – love at the first sight? - 10張令你一看就愛上的捷克迷人景色照片
Beautiful Upper Castle (Vysehrad) in Prague - 布拉格-美麗的高堡
2 Czech cities are in top 10 student cities in the world as voted by students. / 2個捷克城市晉身由學生選出的「世界10大學生城市」
Monday ColorChallenge Red - beautiful Prague at sunset!
Jested/Czech Republic – a perfect harmony of nature and architecture - 捷克共和國的Jested - 自然與建築的完美結合


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

My wife and I enjoying the warm waters and tropical fish of the Indian Ocean. Insane viz... here we were about 14m deep.

Barra Lodge Diving 2006 059.jpg

That's fantastic! What a fun activity. Stay tuned for the winner announcement coming shortly. Tomas

Hi ) This picture was taken from Argentinian part of the Antarctic. One of the most famous glaciers - Perito Moreno

22193045_353852388395954_2025773331_n.jpg

love this :)

Thank you so much for taking part in the challenge with you fabulous picture. Stay tuned for the winner announcement coming soon.

245.jpg

Antarctic fauna. This pic was taken at the argentinian Antarctica. It was a real wild side, and i could see the ocean animals in their real wild life. This one was very nice person - sea lion)).

What a great capture. Thank you so much for participating and sharing your image. Stay tuned for the winner announcement. Tomas

Hi. I forgot the Australian challenge yesterday so I'll use the this photo of the ocean from Byron Bay for today's challenge. Australia has some of the worlds best beaches and this is just one of many :)

IMG_5822.JPG

Thank you so much for your entry! The beauty of an endless ocean. Stay tuned as I will be announcing the winner shortly.

Well, I have never been in Antartica, so I do not have photos from there.
I suppose that ocean theme includes the coasts.

Here I share a photo of a rock formation at the Venezuelan coast.

rocks-at-sea03-1.jpg

I love you entry photo. Thank you for taking part! Stay tuned for the winner announcement. Tomas

DSCF3018.jpg

Amazingly clear water, fantastically white sand and unbelievably enjoyable views. This is all about Majuro, Marshall islands in the Pacific ocean.
I had a chance to enjoy the beach and a lot of swimming there.

Beautiful image for the challenge, thank you for participating. Tomas

Maybe not the nicest one, but I guess I could win a competition of the most crazy stuff you can see at the sea. Today my entry is the "crazy loop" which suddenly grew up at our beach!!! I hope at least it will make you smile:-))

IMG_20170915_151747.jpg

IMG_20170915_151753.jpg

Thank you for taking part! Please stay tuned for the winner announcement coming shortly.

I hope I can track down my photos taken in Antartica

Bring them on:)....

All the images are really professional, I'm impressed by the quality and the beauty of all of them :-)

intresting photo i like much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71